We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Seabank Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Balmoral Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Lyndene Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
St. Chads Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,065)
Filter reviews
1,065 results
Traveler rating
509
284
152
60
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
509
284
152
60
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblackpool promotionssea bankdining staffcabaret barnext yearfourth floorsea viewgreat entertainmentmy mumsuperior roomgreat holidaycleaned every dayentertainment every nightcant waitbar pricesreception stafffood was lovely
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,045 - 1,050 of 1,065 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2010

Blackpool promotions package, excellent coach service, drivers work tirelessly, hotel is in perfect location, staff attentive & pleasant, stayed 8 days B&B, breakfast basic but good, service with a smile, heard the customary moans about price of drinks not being 99p etc, but this is only at certain times of the year & for the price were paying, a liitle bit more for a drink won't break the bank, when playing the arcades or bingo does! Had a twin room for 2 people so had that bit extra room, seaview also thrown in (no I didn't get paid for this), Credit where it's due, your not paying for the Ritz so don't expect Ritzy glamour, although big hand for the entertainment, our room was right above the stage & a few nights I was singing & dancing in my bed without having to leave the comfort of it!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlloaDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Debbie,
I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.
It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

Six of us have just returned from a three night break in Blackpool staying at the Royal Seabank hotel. Excellent location on the front 1000 yards from the Coral Island, 10 min walk to the Pleasure Beach, 20 yards from a tram stop. Parking is avaliable not at the hotel but at another sister hotel. We booked Bed, Breakfast and evening meal for 3 night and this was under £130.00 PP, they also gave us a free Bus/tram pass for 4 days.
The food and the entertainment was the highlight of the hotel, our room was differently in need of updating...the bed however was very comfortable. The cost of drinks was again very reasonable and the bar stayed open till after midnight. We saw Freddie Star on the Saturday night he was excellent but his supporting acts were not....Sunday we went to Funny Girls show was excellent only down side was there was to longer gaps between the acts.....overall another good break in Blackpool and it only rain once.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maldivesfirsttimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2009

Stayed at the Hadley Hotel with my Husband. We had a very warm welcome on arrival, checked in and were given our key and shown up to our room. I had requested a high floor with a sea view room and this is what I got. The room was small but big enough for two but very clean and nicely decorated and warm. The bed was very comfortable. The view of the sea was lovely. The bathroom was very clean and had everything you need.

Tea and coffee making faculties were available in the room, with a good selection.

Breakfast was very nice and the serving staff very friendly.
This is a lovely hotel, and at only £60 for the night with a sea view an absolute bargain. I will definitely be staying again when I next visit Blackpool.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polly8140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2009

We have just returned from a fantastic weekend in Blackpool with my daughter and her friend (a birthday treat).....the Hadley Hotel is situated on the promenade conveniently located for both the Tower and the Pleasure Beach (a pleasant 15min stroll) and was excellent value for money....the proprietors, Linda and David, went out of their way to ensure that our stay was hassle-free..the hotel was immaculately clean with the rooms being cleaned each day. The breakfast was first-class with a choice of cereals and full English (vegetarian - no problem). We have no hesitation in recommending the Hadley to anyone spending some time in Blackpool and we are looking forward to our next visit. Thank you Linda & David

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tornado123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2009

just back from royal seabank. had a fab 4 days stay there once again .this was our 7th year at the seabank and as usual the staff were very friendly and meals were great. entertainment was as usual very good oh and not to forget those hunky barmen chicho and adrian were sexy as ever hehehe we'll be back same time next year oh forgot im coming back with gran kids in december to shop til i drop again lol xxxxx

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonjovichick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.
It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews