We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“izzy and rab back again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royal Seabank Hotel
Ranked #22 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Thanks again to all staff at the seabank for another great holiday always made very welcome we were in suite b and it was lovley as usual there was gret entertainment every night of our stay see you all again in march xx

Room Tip: Well worth extra 15 pounds for one of the superior rooms
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear Robert M,

I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review, it was lovely to see you both again.

It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you both back in the near future.

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (995)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

638 - 644 of 995 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2014

3 days/ 2 nights stay B&B. We ate out in the afternoon/evening but we didn't hear any complaints from anyone who ate in the hotel either regarding the quality or the price. Our breakfast was very nicely cooked & all the staff were very helpful to the guests throughout the hotel. Cabaret/Bingo went down well too.

Room Tip: We were in a "Superior" double room which cost £5 each extra in total for our stay. It was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Girojim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear Girojim,

I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.
It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Stayed in this hotel through Blackpool Promotions first weekend of this year. Lovely room on the top floor. Meals were excellent, bar prices reasonable unlike the weather which was shocking but that's Britain in January. Decent cabaret in the evenings. That impressed I'm booked up for the end of January. Excellent value for money. The return coach fare from Edinburgh is worth over £30.00 on it's own.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Dear Kenny M,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us.

It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed with a group and it was a hit or a miss as to how good or bad your allocated room was. Unfortunately, ours was a miss. We were given room 406 at the top of the building via a rabbit warren of stairs and landings that were in need of redecorating. This was a 4 bedded room. Hadn't been upgraded for years overlooking bins, buildings and a fire escape. The bathroom was old and tired with a really small shower cubicle that the doors didn't close properly. The only pluses were that the sheets and towels were clean. This room should never have been let out - although it wasn't expensive, it was unacceptable accommodation. There is a lift which only takes two people at a time and has a permanent bad smell in it. Other people in the group got refurbished rooms which apparently were nice. On the plus side, the staff are really nice and helpful and the breakfast was great. Wouldn't go back.

Room Tip: If you really need to go here, insist on getting a refurbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilsonsonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Dear Wilsonsonholiday,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us.

As you may be aware we are in the process of renovating bedrooms, unfortunately the rooms that you had been allocated have not been finished as yet however these rooms are scheduled to be renovated next.

I do apologise if we did not meet your expectations on this occasion, however I do hope that you will give us another try in the near future.

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We had a nice refurbished room with a sea view. We had a fantastic time , the staff were brilliant and could not do enough for you. The food was very good and the dining room service was excellent There was much more laid on than we were expecting, Teas, coffee, mince meat pies and biscuits were served in the lounge at 11am and 16.00hrs. There was also a light lunch served. The entertainment was great with 3 acts on each evening. There is nothing negative to say about this xmas holiday and it was excellent value for money. We went through Blackpool Promotions.

TJ Fife

Room Tip: If you want sea view pay extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JANE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Dear JANE F,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review of your Christmas break with us.

It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Was here from 22nd to the 30th December with my daughter we had a great time staff are very helpful food was great the lamb Henry was fantastic we were in one of the superior rooms it was room 4 it was great plenty of room very clean nice decor . We come here a lot would not go any place else was very greatful at our meals being brought to our room when we were not well so thank you for that .We have been in other rooms when we have stayed before and they are very nice to you always get a very warm welcome .. We wish everyone all the best for 2014 and will back in September would recommend the Royal Seabank to everyone

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mary3360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2014

Dear Mary3360,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your Christmas break with us.

It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

wife and i went for the twixmas break again this year not the first time we've been each time gets better travel there was a nightmare weather wise but driver did his best to get us there safely very impressed with the food, entertainment,staff not only does ian run his dinning room efficiently he still finds time to entertain the people who would otherwise be bored waiting to go home though we did not get one of the refurbished rooms we were warm comfy had a great time roll on next twixmas hope to be back for cabaret as well the only thing we had to complain about was how joe longthorne we felt let the seabank down but that wont stop us going back

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alex g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.
It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#16 of 73 in Blackpool
928 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
#55 of 73 in Blackpool
353 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Royal Carlton Hotel
The Royal Carlton Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#21 of 73 in Blackpool
434 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#12 of 73 in Blackpool
1,327 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 73 in Blackpool
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Seabank Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Seabank Hotel

Address: 219-221 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: $54 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Seabank Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Royal Seabank Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing