We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a stay at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royal Seabank Hotel
Ranked #24 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed April 27, 2013

from the minute you walk in the door till you leave , this hotel is the tops . spotless , great food ,1st class entertainment and a staff who are a credit to the hotel and to themselves. nothing is too much bother to them. if there is a better hotel in blackpool . tell me where it is jimmy

Room Tip: higher floors with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us.

Its lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,011)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

741 - 747 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

Hi just back from four days at royal seabank. Had an excellent time, staff were lovely aideen and peter are a credit to the hotel. 100% value for money, food was good aswell as portion size. rooms were nice old and new ones. entertainment was excellent got a win at bingo too. Sad to be home but will be hoping to come back later this year. Thank you to all the staff for a lovely time and an enjoyable stay.

Hope to see you all again soon
christine, betty, susan, jackie, pauline, nikki, brenda, mary and claire x

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottish_delight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Ladies,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us.

I am pleased to read that you all had a great time and will be sure to pass your comments onto the team here.

We look forward to welcoming you all back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My wife and I had visited the Royal Seabank a number of years ago and while it was quite an enjoyable week it was a typical tired run down Blackpool hotel. Having heard the premises had been subject to extensive refurbishment we decided to give it another try through Blackpool Promotions.

The arrival was not quite what we expected as the hotel manager came on to our coach to announce the hotel had been subjected to an attack of norovirus. In a completely honest appraisal of the situation (Bay Hotels and Shearings to note) we were all offered the option of staying at the Seabank or moving to alternative accommodation. We decided to stay and as it turned out were quite happy to do so.

Our room seemed to have just been the subject of the refurbishment programme as everything seemed brand new and unused including the en suite bathroom. The room and bed were very comfortable and added to the enjoyment of the week. Yes, depending on which room you are allocated the hotel can be a bit of a maze but this resulted in some hilarious encounters with other guests.

Meals are wholesome and adequate and served in an efficient and friendly manner.

The evening entertainment was of a pleasing standard and created a good party atmosphere making for enjoyable evenings in the hotel especially when the weather was not so good outside.

Finally a mention for all the staff who seemed determined that everyone was going to have a good experience at the Royal Seabank. Well done everyone.

Apart from the inevitable confusion at change over time I have no adverse comments regarding our visit and will certainly consider a return to this hotel. The only note of caution is that I understand not all the rooms have as yet been renovated so you may wish to check when booking.

Blackpool in general is making a big effort to drag itself into modern times and the changes are certainly showing.

Room Tip: The additional premium for a sea view is worth paying
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Couperthwaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and will be sure to pass on your kind words to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kely Percival
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

hi,just back from four days at royal seabank,on our arrival we were asked if blackpool promotions had been in touch with us before we travelled i said no,and was duly informed that the novo virus
or sickness bug was in hotel,we were given a letter on what to do if we got it.we were fortunate none of us got this, but we seen evidence of other people being sick in public places of hotel.as to the other aspects of hotel.meals,entertainment was excellent, only down side was rowdy neighbours,but a phone call at 4am to night porter got them to stop.when we left hotel,new guests checking in were given the option of moving hotel due to bug,not offered to us.roadworks outside hotel made it impossible for coach to pick up from there,coach was over an hour late on pick up,also total confusion on coach,between guests getting off, and guests trying to get on.all of this would not put us of going back,but i think management need to keep guests updated on any problems in hotel.

Room Tip: fourth floor,rooms have been refurbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank florist123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday.

I apologise for any delay or confusion on departure with regards to the promenade closure, unfortunately we were not given any prior warning by council officials.

I do hope that you will return and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Enjoyed our four days at the Royal Seabank,Meals were more than adequate,Staff very friendly,Prices in the bar were on par with back home,Yes the corridors were like a maze but if you are only going to your room from reception area i found it quite easy.Thank You to all the staff for an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenandDave610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

just returned from weekend at the royal seabank hotel,staff were very good and most helpful,food was okay but have had much better,rooms were fine but in need redecorating. The toilets in the main areas of the hotel,i.e hallways and bars etc were DISGUSTING to say the least.Absolute chaos leaving the hotel as there were roadworks going on right outside and no instructions where to go or how to catch your bus home.Bus was due to leave 1.50pm did'nt leave untill 3.30pm hence we did'nt get home untill 9pm.Won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Did ask for a second floor room,got that,but it was directly above the caberet lounge and the music...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaret p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us.

As you will be aware we are currently in the process of renovating many of our rooms with Blackpool Promotions investing heavily into this project.

Housekeeping staff are available during the day and evening and are constantly checking public areas, I do apologise if you experienced any problems at all during your stay but certainly none were reported to reception.

With regards to the road works, I can assure you that it was a surprise to us too as we were not given any prior warning of the promenade being closed, However, staff were on hand to direct guests to the coaches including myself.

I am sorry that you will not be returning, should you wish to discuss any of your points further please don't hesitate to contact me personally.

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Just back after four days in the Royal Seabank. Room was clean and the staff were very helpfull, the food was ok and the entertainment good. I agree with a recent review that the hotel is a maze of stairs,corridors and doors which at times was very daunting.
When we arrived at the hotel there was a crowd of people waiting to get on the bus that we arrived in, they were trying to get on the bus before we were able to get off it.UTTER NONSENSE. Our bus back to Scotland was an hour or so late which meant that there were people waiting outside the hotel (lucky it wasn't raining) on 3 or 4 buses at the same time with no-one really organising things. MUST DO BETTER

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Thank graeme1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us.

I am sorry to read that some aspects of your stay were more enjoyable than others.

The coach was delayed due to a breakdown en-route, which is unavoidable but I do understand that this can be very frustrating and I apologise for this.

With regards to your complaint concerning the hotel layout, stairs are situated throughout, however stairs are available to service both sides of the hotel and adequate signage is in place.

I do hope that you will return to us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#15 of 73 in Blackpool
934 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
#55 of 73 in Blackpool
355 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#21 of 73 in Blackpool
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Royal Carlton Hotel
The Royal Carlton Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
287 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 73 in Blackpool
789 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#12 of 73 in Blackpool
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Seabank Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Seabank Hotel

Address: 219-221 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: $55 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Seabank Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Royal Seabank Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing