We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Hols.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royal Seabank Hotel
Ranked #33 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Enjoyed our four days at the Royal Seabank,Meals were more than adequate,Staff very friendly,Prices in the bar were on par with back home,Yes the corridors were like a maze but if you are only going to your room from reception area i found it quite easy.Thank You to all the staff for an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Ocean view
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenandDave610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (890)
There are newer reviews for Royal Seabank Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 890 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

just returned from weekend at the royal seabank hotel,staff were very good and most helpful,food was okay but have had much better,rooms were fine but in need redecorating. The toilets in the main areas of the hotel,i.e hallways and bars etc were DISGUSTING to say the least.Absolute chaos leaving the hotel as there were roadworks going on right outside and no instructions where to go or how to catch your bus home.Bus was due to leave 1.50pm did'nt leave untill 3.30pm hence we did'nt get home untill 9pm.Won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Did ask for a second floor room,got that,but it was directly above the caberet lounge and the music...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaret p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us.

As you will be aware we are currently in the process of renovating many of our rooms with Blackpool Promotions investing heavily into this project.

Housekeeping staff are available during the day and evening and are constantly checking public areas, I do apologise if you experienced any problems at all during your stay but certainly none were reported to reception.

With regards to the road works, I can assure you that it was a surprise to us too as we were not given any prior warning of the promenade being closed, However, staff were on hand to direct guests to the coaches including myself.

I am sorry that you will not be returning, should you wish to discuss any of your points further please don't hesitate to contact me personally.

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Just back after four days in the Royal Seabank. Room was clean and the staff were very helpfull, the food was ok and the entertainment good. I agree with a recent review that the hotel is a maze of stairs,corridors and doors which at times was very daunting.
When we arrived at the hotel there was a crowd of people waiting to get on the bus that we arrived in, they were trying to get on the bus before we were able to get off it.UTTER NONSENSE. Our bus back to Scotland was an hour or so late which meant that there were people waiting outside the hotel (lucky it wasn't raining) on 3 or 4 buses at the same time with no-one really organising things. MUST DO BETTER

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Thank graeme1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us.

I am sorry to read that some aspects of your stay were more enjoyable than others.

The coach was delayed due to a breakdown en-route, which is unavoidable but I do understand that this can be very frustrating and I apologise for this.

With regards to your complaint concerning the hotel layout, stairs are situated throughout, however stairs are available to service both sides of the hotel and adequate signage is in place.

I do hope that you will return to us and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Juat back from a 4 night stay at the Royal Seabank Hotel. We had a fab week. Staff are brilliant. Food was excellent. Entertainment every night was excellent. Even had a few games of Bingo.Thank You so much to Ian and his dining room staff, Kenny and all the bar staff and last but not least to Aideen who is a laugh a minute. Met some lovely people and will certainly return soon.Thanks again.

Room Tip: We had a seaview which was lovely.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us.

I will pass your kind words onto the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Had an amazing weekend at the Royal Seabank to celebrate Myra's 50th - it was the best birthday ever & presenting her cake to her on stage wasn't embarrassing at all :D Thanks to all the staff, especially Kenny & (R)andy, for entertaining us and putting up with our antics and not so funny jokes. Also thanks for letting us use the "save your receipt scheme" for some refreshments ;) We appreciate that the other hotel guests humoured us and joined in with our celebrations, only complaining about our rowdiness on one occasion. We would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone and look forward to our return visit(s).

Thanks again,
Myra, Louise, Karen, Sinead, Stef, Amanda, Angie & Karen

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Ladies!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us.

Please be assured I will pass on your kind words to Kenny and (R)andy :)

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Just back from a 4 day break at the Royal Seabank and have mixed feelings about it. Good points are: Staff very friendly, Vocalists/Comedians of good standard, Good location of hotel , Bar prices reasonable, Bad points:stairs leading to everywhere - hotel was like a maze, not suitable for people with mobility problems,food portion size not that great and some portions got smaller as week progressed, my room had very small tv (not 22" in every room as described on hotel website), daily housekeeping involved emptying bin and throwing duvet over bed (no straightening of sheets, wipe down of sink etc..), entertainment consisted of bingo and vocalists/comedian - no karaoke, quiz, disco as also stated on website. Bathroom very narrow in parents room, not much room to move and sink very small. Best part of the stay was the compere Aideen - she was hilarious and definitely made the evening entertainment.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belle74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us.

I am disappointed to read that certain aspects of your stay were more enjoyable than others, it is always a shame to receive some negative comments after a guest has left as this gives us no opportunity to deal with a problem.

Rooms are serviced on a daily basis, any issues with regards to housekeeping may be reported directly to reception where we will be more than happy to report any issues and ensure that there is no repeat.

I am sorry to read that you found the hotel layout confusing, adequate signage is clearly visible throughout the hotel as well as two lifts accommodating both sides of the hotel. Staff are also on hand should you need further directions.

With regards to your complaint about portion sizes, our Restaurant Supervisor is always on hand should you have any issues or require larger portions. All you have to do is ask.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, and should you have any issues please don't hesitate to speak to a member of staff. We are all here to ensure that you enjoy your holiday.

Kind Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Had a great stay at The Royal Seabank from 5th to 8th april. There for my mums 80th birthday. Really enjoyed ourselfs, the staff were very good and nothing was to much trouble. Entertainment was good and i even managed a wee win at bingo. Thanks again for a fab time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indiannovotel29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.0 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#13 of 73 in Blackpool
890 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
#53 of 73 in Blackpool
323 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Royal Carlton Hotel
The Royal Carlton Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#16 of 73 in Blackpool
401 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 73 in Blackpool
756 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#32 of 73 in Blackpool
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Seabank Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Seabank Hotel

Address: 219-221 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: $56 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Seabank Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Royal Seabank Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing