We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel cheap and cheerfull”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royal Seabank Hotel
Ranked #23 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Just returned from a 5day four nights break at the Royal Seabank and had a great time. Food was very good with excellent service at all times, staff went out of their way to ensure everything went well during our stay, nothing was too much trouble. Entertainment excellent considering the time of year and just all round great value for money hotel. Thankyou to all staff for a really relaxing time!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.
It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,012)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

771 - 777 of 1,012 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

I travelled to the Seabank on 8th Feb with two 14 YO lads.

The room was comfortable, well equipped and very clean. The beds were good with lovely pillows and there were nice clean fluffy white towels.

The food was a bit basic but adequate, there was plenty of it.

The entertainment was excellent and prices in the bar surprisingly low.

All the staff we met were great, very friendly and obliging and all very hard working.

Prior to our visit there had been an outbreak of norovirus and I picked it up whilst in Blackpool.
Although this was not fault of the hotel they treated us royally. We were put up for an extra night til I was able to to travel, the two boys were fed and looked after and then a private mini bus took us the 270 miles right to my door FOR FREE. They even gave us a packed lunch for the journey. We look forward to going back because we enjoyed it, but it's great to know that when things go wrong they'll pull all the stops to put it right.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank heppy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.

I hope you have made a full recovery and are feeling much better now.

It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you all back in the near future.

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Me and my husband have just returned from a five day break at the seabank and in one word it was FANTASTIC.We had one of the new rooms and it was so comfortable we slept like babies.Beautiful bathroom with big bath and shower and spotless.The meals were wonderful and my husband who is a fussy eater ate and enjoyed everything.We only went to entertainment a few times but what we saw was brill.The staff was absolutely fantastic and nothing was a bother for them.I was very happy with this hotel and would recomemed this to everyone cant wait to return.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the refurbished rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.
It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Just back from celebrating my 40th with family and friends, 7 of us went and had an absolute ball. Hotel was fabulous, staff fantastic, entertainment (particularly aideen) was superb so much so we cancelled a night out to stay in the hotel as the entertainment was so good there was no need to go elsewhere. I was in a new room which was beautiful, place spotless, very accomodating staff. Food was great. Cant fault anything at all, and would fully recommend to anyone.
Ian the singing waiter was also fab.
Thank u seabank on behalf of me and my friends for a wonderful time x

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review.

I will be sure to pass your kind words onto the team!

We look forward to welcoming you all back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Miss K Percival
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This hotel has a great location but really needs a complete refurb. Decor is in a poor state, food portions are ridiculously small. The lounge is full of drunks and I am not surprised that so many people have been sick recently as there are some serious hygiene issues in the rooms and bathrooms.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank maclucien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for takin g the time to leave a review of your stay with us.

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your holiday.

As you are aware there were several guests who unfortunately contracted the winter vomiting bug (Norovirus) during your stay. We were in consultation with Environmental Health at the time and had all the necessary procedures in place to prevent the virus from spreading further. This included fumigating all communal areas on a daily basis and bedrooms prior to guests.

We are currently in the process of refurbishing many of our guest bedrooms, with Blackpool Promotions investing heavily in this project. I am sure you will enjoy the positive changes being made.

Kind Regards

Miss K Percival
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

My husband and I spent two weeks in the hotel, in that time there were six different changes of guests, most of whom were only staying two nights, so it only took one person to bring the virus in each time, but the staff dealt with it the best they could!! the weekend 25th to 28th was really bad so the hotel did the only thing it could do, anyone who had been ill was sent home first on seperate transport and everyone else was transported to another hotel so they could fumigate every end of the hotel before any more guests arrived. They also laid on tea, coffee, sandwiches and entertainment until the coaches came. We have been going to the seabank for the last five years and we cannot fault this hotel, from Peter,Mike and Jeremy (especially Peter) the night porters, to management, Kelly, Kenny, Claire, there was not one member of staff we could say anything negative about. Even though we had to leave early so the fumigation coild be done, we are still booked up for April

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us.

As you are aware there were several guests who unfortunately contracted the winter vomiting bug (Norovirus) during your stay. We were in consultation with Environmental Health at the time and had all the correct procedures in place to try to prevent the virus from spreading further within the hotel. This included fumigating all the communal areas on a daily basis and bedrooms prior to guests arriving which should have killed any traces of Norovirus within the hotel.
Norovirus was extremely widespread throughout the UK with over one million people having been affected this year.

Once again, thank you!

We look forward to welcoming you both back in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Came back from hotel 28th january for a weekend break, bad virus in hotel when we got there never told us and announced it fri night.Sat night got virus myself and sick all night in bed all day sunday sick 27 people had virus in hotel ambulances outside hotel sat and sun dont know how nobody had contacted the papers a big epidermic it was really bad they put on a bus early for all the people who were sick.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank charles m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us.

As you are aware there were several guests who unfortunately contracted the winter vomiting bug (Norovirus) during your stay, I do apologise if you were not made aware prior to your arrival and hope that you made a speeedy recovery. We were in consultation with Environmental Health at the time and had all the correct procedures in place to try to prevent the virus from spreading further within the hotel. This included fumigating all the communal areas on a daily basis and bedrooms prior to guests arriving which should have killed any traces of Norovirus within the hotel.
Norovirus was extremely widespread throughout the UK with over one million people having been affected this year.

I hope this will not deter you from travelling with Blackpool Promotions in the near future.

Kind Regards

Miss Pericval
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#17 of 73 in Blackpool
935 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
#55 of 73 in Blackpool
355 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#21 of 73 in Blackpool
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Royal Carlton Hotel
The Royal Carlton Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
288 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 73 in Blackpool
792 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#12 of 73 in Blackpool
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Seabank Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Seabank Hotel

Address: 219-221 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: $55 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Seabank Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Royal Seabank Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing