We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royal Seabank Hotel
Ranked #29 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Motherwell, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“bad weekend”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Came back from hotel 28th january for a weekend break, bad virus in hotel when we got there never told us and announced it fri night.Sat night got virus myself and sick all night in bed all day sunday sick 27 people had virus in hotel ambulances outside hotel sat and sun dont know how nobody had contacted the papers a big epidermic it was really bad they put on a bus early for all the people who were sick.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank charles m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us.

As you are aware there were several guests who unfortunately contracted the winter vomiting bug (Norovirus) during your stay, I do apologise if you were not made aware prior to your arrival and hope that you made a speeedy recovery. We were in consultation with Environmental Health at the time and had all the correct procedures in place to try to prevent the virus from spreading further within the hotel. This included fumigating all the communal areas on a daily basis and bedrooms prior to guests arriving which should have killed any traces of Norovirus within the hotel.
Norovirus was extremely widespread throughout the UK with over one million people having been affected this year.

I hope this will not deter you from travelling with Blackpool Promotions in the near future.

Kind Regards

Miss Pericval
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    230
    127
    49
    50
See reviews for
303
236
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Very busy lots of drunken people no room to move, food poor we paid £39 but honestly it wasnt worth it staff ignorant.
Hotel in a good position but thats all I can say.
Staff telling us to put good reviews on here and win a holiday!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mittchar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us.

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

We have many many reviews praising the staff for the great job they do all year round and high volumes of returning guests.

We are currently in the process of refurbishing guest bedrooms and feel confident that if you were to return that you would be pleasantly surprised.


Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

booked this hotel through Blackpool Promotions and have had many a great holiday here. The hotel is slighty dated with regards to decor etc but I must say I cannot fault it. The location is great, just across from beach, the entertainement has been brill - from bingo to comedians to singers and the food is fab. The clientel is an older generation when I have been but what a great time and laugh you have with the oldies - they know how to party!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loulou54Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.

We are currently in the process of refurbishing many of our guest bedrooms, with Blackpool Promotions investing heavily in this project. I am sure you will enjoy the positive changes being made.

It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lothian
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Once again back in the seabank, staff pleasant as ever always a good laugh and willing to help with any problems. Ian and his staff in the dining room were happy and obliging as ever, food was very good also. Got one of the new rooms that has been updated very nice indeed comfy and clean. Entertainment was very good and no need to go out elsewhere. Once the cabaret bar closes we all went down stairs to the public bar where we all had a great laugh into the small hours, thanks to Peter for the amazing sarnies at that time in the morning. Great laugh and brill weekend had by all planing the next trip soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.
It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I was ok as it only cost £39 for two days b+b and bus. Bit outdated Bar staff need to be more experienced as they kept selling people when they were drunk and clearly had enough, Which led to drunk people annoying other people. On day of leaving 16th jan few people were ill with sickness +, We came home and also were ill for 4 days. At least we were at home some people had to stay in room until bus arrived. I would not go back again it might have been cheap few day was enough as we wanted to try this hotel.. My only positive thing was that Margaret in the small bar was brill and made you feel at home.

Room Tip: Dont pay extra for sea view as windows were that dirty we had to clean ours
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us.

I apologise if aspects of your stay were more enjoyable than others.

Our bar staff are all highly trained and do have the right to refuse service to anyone deemed as being intoxicated.

As you are aware there were several guests who unfortunately contracted the winter vomiting bug (Norovirus) during your stay. We were in consultation with Environmental Health at the time and had all the correct procedures in place to try to prevent the virus from spreading further within the hotel. This included fumigating all the communal areas on a daily basis and bedrooms prior to guests arriving which should have killed any traces of Norovirus within the hotel.
Norovirus was extremely widespread throughout the UK with over one million people having been affected this year.

I do hope you will return in the near future and feel positive that you will enjoy the improvements being made.

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow,
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

this is our 3rd visit, it really is cheap & cheerful. great value £99 for 4 nights plus travel ,breakfast & evening meal, not much to do outside but the hotel has entertainment afternoon & night, some of the singers are amazing,they are renovating the hotel so we got a new room, it was very modern lovely. the staff are lovely, very helpful especially to the older residants

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kylesgranGlasgow_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.
It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

back again at the Seabank,went with my Husband,Brother and his partner for a few days, it was only £39 each for bed and breakfast plus coach,the entertainment and staff were brilliant also room was very comfy and clean so well done Blackpool Promotions.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rebecca01_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.
It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.0 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#12 of 69 in Blackpool
855 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
#49 of 69 in Blackpool
293 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 69 in Blackpool
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 69 in Blackpool
982 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#27 of 69 in Blackpool
1,358 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 69 in Blackpool
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Seabank Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Seabank Hotel

Property: Royal Seabank Hotel
Address: 219-221 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Seabank Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Royal Seabank Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing