We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“asked to be moved to another hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royal Seabank Hotel
Ranked #22 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Reviewed January 1, 2013

first impression on arrival at the royal seabank was utter chaos, rooms need some serious
TLC, shower dirty,room had a damp smell,dirty clothing left in room shocking (waiting for napoleon to appear so dated ) asked to be moved to other hotel as soon as possible ended up in the boston a better hotel by far but wont be rushing back

Room Tip: ask for rooms 1_11 i heard these ones were refurbished
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hamilton2n6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us.

We are currently in the process of renovating guest accommodation as we do take your comments on board and are aware that some rooms are in need of modernisation.

Please dont hesitate to contact me personally, should you decide to return and I will do my utmost to ensure that you are allocated a more suitable room.


Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (992)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

772 - 778 of 993 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed here in oct with my mum daughter (22) and son (11) on arrival it is utter chaos with people arriving and leaving we were given rooms on the 4th floor, my mum had a single room which was the same size as the family room for 3 of us the room was next o the lift and the heat was unbearable in the room asked for a transfer but none available as it was full, was offered another hotel down north but it was to far for us eventually we were given a fan which was on for 4 days non stop the radiator was also turned off and the room was still warm and stuffy, rooms also need refurbished as we had thread bare carpets and alot of creaky flooring , food was ok entertainment was also ok ideal for older people, staff were lovely.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished if poss
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizwGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us.

I am sorry that you feel certain aspects of your stay were better than others..

We are currently in the process of refurbishing guest bedrooms and I am sure that if you chose to return you would be more than happy with the improvements that are being made.

We are also looking into improving our check in/out procedure and thank you for your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Visited the Royal Seabank over Christmas and everything was perfect.The bus journey was pleasant, the accomodation-- spacious ,warm,cosy, comfortable, the meals--- Lovely , the Buffet on Xmas and Boxing day--- Superb, Plentiful,spoiled for choice. The Entertainment--- Brilliant, everyone worked hard to create the atmosphere especially Jimmy Nairn and the Jersey Boys tribute act. However the stars were the Hotel Staff who were so pleasant and helpful -- nothing was any trouble . the bar staff worked tirelessly to please-- the dining room serving staff also deserve praise -- Always smiling and ever attentive.
Enjoyable Experience.

Room Tip: built in 1880 so lots of narrow corridors and quite steep stairs. Lifts were always available but w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robertgraham_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.
It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

very good value at £69 quid, keep up the value. do not book a room above the bingo or cabaret lounge or you will not get any sleep until at least 12.30 pm. noise was unbearable and should be turned down to a reasonable level, i could not even talk to my wife unless i used sign language so please take note hotel management, we are not all deaf but we would be after 3 days. overall great value all round but prefer the boston as its better all round

Room Tip: THE HIGHER THE BETTER 400 upwards at the back and you cant go wrong if you want peace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomas m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.
It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
Just for future reference you can request a room further up so that the cabaret noise is not an issue for you.All we ask is that you do this at the time of booking.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

This was my second xmas shopping trip and can't complain about anything.Staff at hotel can't do enough for you. Rooms clean and newly refurbished and really warm,also bed was really comfortable. Food excellent and service brilliant, also great choice of menu.Would certainly recommend this hotel.The amount we paid was well worth money.

Room Tip: We had room 11 and even though it was at front of hotel we didn't hear a lot of noise. It was on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.
It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Hi everyone
just to say dont worry if you have booked to go to this hotel, the staff cannot help you enough, too many too mention, the rooms are spotless although certainly small , however you just sleep in it so as long as it is clean, the cabaret is second too none, Steve and Aideen are magic and it was great to see Crystal back . The only thing I would say could be improved on is the check in facility, we saw older people getting their toes run over and its a bit of a hazard all arriving, maybe receptionist going onto coach and issuing keys would be a better arrangement , other coach companies use this method and it saves all the congestion. My friend and I had a fab time, thank you all at the Royal Seabank and Merry Xmas to one and all. MARGARET AND ANNE.

Room Tip: it is worth paying exta for a refurbished room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.
It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
Thank you for your suggestion inregards to issuing keys,we are always looking for ways to improve our service.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Just wanted to say ,if you get room 307 it is really cold. I had to keep my jumpers on and thick socks the whole time i was in the room. I did,nt want to complain, but i know i should have.
I also went down for breakfast one morning to be told there was nothing left, but tea & toast, addmittedly i did,nt get to the dining room until 9.25am.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us.

It is always a shame to receive bad feedback after a guest has left, as this leaves us with no opportunity to deal with the problem. Heating is provided in all rooms constantly and I think the problem that you encountered may have been easily remedied if reported.

Breakfast service runs daily from 8.00am until 10.00am, I was unaware of any complaints regarding this matter during your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for this inconvenience, I will certainly look into your complaint.

I do hope this will not deter you from travelling with Blackpool Promotions in the near future.


Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#16 of 73 in Blackpool
928 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
#55 of 73 in Blackpool
353 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Royal Carlton Hotel
The Royal Carlton Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#21 of 73 in Blackpool
432 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#12 of 73 in Blackpool
1,327 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
1,436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Seabank Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Seabank Hotel

Address: 219-221 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: $54 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Seabank Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Royal Seabank Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing