We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“brilliant time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Seabank Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Seabank Hotel
Ranked #29 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
glasgow
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“brilliant time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

this is 3rd time here and the food has definetly improved from last year,staff again very friendly and helpful ,there was a party of 10 of us and we had a great time in the lounge in the evening entertainment was good,special mention to kenny and chicho 2 lovely guys and great barmen,aideen again was a brilliant compere and singer ,not a complaint this year,hopefully we will do it all again next year.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandy01Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Sandy,
I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.
It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    220
    120
    47
    47
See reviews for
285
223
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

We didn't stay at the hotel but we did visit the little cafe bar "Cafe 1880" that is attached & seems to serve as the hotel restaraunt. We stopped here because it was one of the few modern looking places that appeared clean & was not just serving junk food. The menu was a little limited but I can honestly say we weren't disappointed once the food arrived. For a family of 3 we paid just under £20.00 for 2 adult meals, 1 child meal, dessert & drinks - the food really was lovely & the surroundings very pleasant; would recommend if you visiting Blackpool (if hotel is like this I'm sure a stay would be fine).

We were visiting Blackpool for the first time in about 15 years so our son could see the illuminations; I have to be totally honest I don't consider it to be a family resort at night, I think it should just be left to the adult parties.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TRACEY1EVANS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Paul
I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.
It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

This hotel was the best staff are so lovely and make you welcome.. Linda was really helpfull when we asked here where the main bars where.. All the staff at breakfast time are good too they would chat to you how your night went :) really great place to stay!! Thank you Sarah Jayne :)

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ndubz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2011

Ca£e down for the illuminations and was real good fun. Hotel is in a great location and looks nice. Meals were ok but portions weren't great and I found it really rushed. Hotel public area's were clean and so was the room but there was some rather horrible parts that could have done with being cleaned. Service was great staff are all really good. All in all was good.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Briiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

what a lovely CLEAN hotel.linda is such a nice person.the room we stayed in was spotless.we did'nt book befor we went.And the owner's made me and my son very welcome.i would go back again.The breakfast was excellant and all the breakfast staff were very nice as well.NO FAULT'S AT ALL.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alison b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

just returned from the hadley hotel had a great time, rooms were great , daughter had the family room it was massive spotless like was every where in the hotel, breakfast was great, linda and dave a great couple made you feel very much at at home, my grand daughter has a celaic problem, this linda and dave had no problems with and they looked after us all very well, hope to back next year brilliant place to stay thanks to them both carol & tom pate and family

Room Tip: sea view rooms nice but not quite family room No. 14 very large
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlauea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dingwall, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

We were here for a Monday - Friday trip on 10th October. We found the staff extremely friendly & helpful - they could not do enough to help. The food was lovely with plenty of variety & the staff were always checking that we had enough. Our room had recently been redecorated & looked out over the main promenade. It was centrally located & everything was within walking distance. Entertainment was on every night with cash bingo. We are in our 30s! Yes there were lots of older people but the cabaret sang a variety of songs. There was plenty of other things to do round about for those who didn't want to stay in the lounge. We like the fact that it was residents only in the bar as well. We will be back next year!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 214! It was really nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Criffski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Criffski,
I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.
It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.0 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#9 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
#56 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#24 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Seabank Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Seabank Hotel

Property: Royal Seabank Hotel
Address: 219-221 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Seabank Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Royal Seabank Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing