We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Seabank Hotel
Ranked #29 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Inverkeithing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

This is a great hotel to stay in i was there with my Daughter for 8 days from the 11th July 2011 the food was great the staff were very good and helpful I am going back with a friend on the 15th August 2011 looking forward to going back .. the only complaint was Blackpool promotions bus service

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy0360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2011
Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave a review.

We look forward to seeing you again in August, and you will be pleased to hear that we have re-introduced the travel passes.

Kind Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager
Royal Seabank Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    223
    123
    47
    48
See reviews for
291
225
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
overtown
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

staff very pleasant and helpful especially ian in the restaurant , meals excellent . rooms clean and tidy.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank marionjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2011
Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave a review.

I will pass your kind words onto our restaurant manager Ian and his team.

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager
Royal Seabank Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

Excellent hotel , staf very helpfull food was splendid couldnt fault the hotel in any way, went with Blackpool promotions and only had the problem of their own bus service absolutley diabolical late didnt pick up should be 1/2 hr wait but waited 2 hours in rain at fleetwood. if they eventually get this right it may work but you have to go where and when they say , only pick up and drop of at hotels , or Fleetwood and St annes.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sectioncommand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.
It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

me and the wife enjoyed our stay there room was nice and staff were very helpful and polite thanks from the honeymooners andy and babs

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andy2u69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.
It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

refurb looking good, staff still great especially restaurant manager who is very friendly and takes pride in his job..... looking forward to our next visit in October x

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wendy207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
DearWendy
I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.
It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2011

we went for a girls holiday for the weekend, enjoyed every bit of it, Aideen made our weekend all the more enjoyable as did the other acts which were on that weekend. the rooms were clean and the food out of this world....no complaints at all, thanks guys for a brilliant weekend, cant wait to come back next year and see you all again with the girls xx

Room Tip: book early as iit was fully booked when we went :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kazkdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.
It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

I stayed at this hotel with my 4 children and i was pleased with most of it. I certainly feel i got what i paid for, the hotel staff were all very nice and helpful, the food was delicious (although the 4 course dinner was really only a 3 course) and our family room was nice and clean aswell so no complaints there. There were a few things that i wasn't as happy about; 1) the bathroom, i felt was in dire need of redecorating, it was very shabby looking and the floor wasn't straight, you could feel it when you were walking on it also i could see a light from downstairs showing through a small gap on the floor next to the toilet. We were holidaying with my gran so i would go and use her shower (her bathroom was much nicer) as our bathroom only had a small bath. 2) The toilets next to the dining room smelled absolutely disgusting. 3) our room was too hot at night so it was a bit uncomfortable trying to sleep (not really a problem but thought i would just mention anyway) 4) the evening entertainment was quite boring i thought, it was aimed more at older people so i ended up in my room every night watching tv, as Blackpool isn't a place for children at night i feel there could have been more family entertainment for everyone to enjoy. So this is my review of the place and although i had a few complaints i still enjoyed staying here and will certainly stay here again if i return to Blackpool. I felt it was a safe hotel for me and my children, we didn't have to worry about people getting too drunk and arguing or fighting which is something i had the unpleasent experience of witnessing as a child whilst being on holiday in Blackpool.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leilei31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.0 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#12 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
#52 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Seabank Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Seabank Hotel

Property: Royal Seabank Hotel
Address: 219-221 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Seabank Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Royal Seabank Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing