We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“had a great time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Seabank Hotel
Ranked #28 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
troon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“had a great time”
Reviewed April 23, 2011

we went to royal seabank on the occasion of my wifes birthday with blackpool promotions, the hotel is very well decorated in the public areas and when we got up to our room it was fully refurbished and very well done. The meals were very good and well organised and the staff were great.The entertainment area was very nice with bingo and two caberets per evening, the bar was 99pence per drink and the bar staff were very efficient, all in all i would recommend this holiday and we will certainly be back soon :)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gordy1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Gordy,
I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.
It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    391
    226
    125
    47
    48
See reviews for
296
231
23
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2011

just been back to royal seabank for third time in a year, hotel is undergoing a re-vamp at the moment and once finish it shall look lot better than before, food was good the last twice, first time i was not to impressed with food but its better now and value for money as well,
the staff was all fantastic as usual as chatted with them and had good laugh with them as well, steve as usual talked to everybody at the hotel, he does a great job for blackpool promotions and well done to him, entertainment was fine as once you seem them before you know what was coming from them as soon as you hear them on stage,
i found the room clean and tidy etc each day i was there and any issues you had was seen to as soon as possible, cant complain this time around about anything.
best value holidays package in uk as where else can you get travel to and from wherever you are in uk, bed & breakfast and evening meals, and free travel pass for all local transport in blackpool while you there, whatelse can you ask for from blackpool promotions - why not try this for your self and see what everybody talking about,

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bigtam_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Big Tam,
I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.
It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2011

had a great weel at this hotel entertainment was really good food was good the only complaint i had was the lift it only held 2 people and seemed to take am age when waiting for it could have used the stair but was on the 4rth floor and the stairs were quite steep all in all it was a very good week

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dazbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2011

Fab hotel. Very clean and welcoming. Was told towels would be changed every 2nd day but were changed everyday! :) Staff friendly and helpful. Food excellent. Booked through Blackpool Promotions, and what a bargain for this hotel. Will be back again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Socks1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.
It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2011

Planning next trip already ..... Staff throughout hotel were friendly and welcoming. Entertainment every evening was great, restaurant staff were fab as was the food. We visited through Blackpool Promotions and it was worth every penny ...

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wendy207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.
It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2011

Courteous friendly staff, couldn't have been any more helpful! Being a vegetarian, absolutely no problem with meals. Thanks to all for a great time, will be back next year.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank zirr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Zirr,
I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.
It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland Uk
Level Contributor
140 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2011

Went here for my birthday only returning yesterday. Trip was organised through Blackpool promotions it was excellant on every point. Travelled with my mum we met some really great people staff and fellow holiday makers included who made this a brilliant holiday.

We had a room on the 4th floor which was absolutely brilliant it was huge. It was cleaned every day. Beds where changed regular as where the towels. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

The restraunt staff where very friendly and the food was great my only negative was that on one evening of our stay the service was so slow it was nearly non existant. Our table of 4 which conisted of me and my mum and another couple where one of the first group of people in the restaurant yet due to the extremely slow service we were one of the last to leave. We were given our soup which was finished before one group had even bothered their backside to come in for the five oclock meal time yet we were not given our main course until after said late group had ate their soup and been served their main course. Same thing happened yet again with the sweets we had finished our main course before nearly every other table in our section of the restaurant yet we waited 25 minutes after we had finished for our table to be cleared and our deserts to come all the other tables had been served theirs by this point and some had actually finished theirs. I found this totally unacceptable and one of my table companions complained to the head waiter and to his credit he sorted the problem out. However one should not have to complain to receive good service it should come as standard. I dont know maybe they didnt think we were going to be big tippers but lets just say they got a smaller tip than normal from me as the evening desribed above was not the only problem. On one occassion we had no milk on the table at breakfast which was not a problem to begin with but after 5 minutes of trying to attract the attention of the waitress without success and then having to walk accross the restaurant and ask someone for milk it becomes a problem. Then to come in to the restaurant on another occassion to discover they havent bothered to set a place at the table for you it starts to grate a little bit. However these where minor niggles which to be honest made us laugh and we had a good joke about it and in fairness one member of the waiting staff appeared to be doing the job of two as one of the waiting staff seemed to keep disappearing and on the evening we waited 25 minutes for our sweet she disappeared completly for best part of half an hour.

That all said and done food was great lots of choices (provided your not a vegeitarian if you are hope you like pasta). Food was always hot, tasted fantastic and was plentiful both at dinner and at breakfast.

The entertainment was first class and was mixture of singing and comedian acts. There was also bingo and during the day there was bingo, quizes and game show type entertainment on offer on some days.

This is a very friendly hotel which is closing end of February for a few weeks for some refurbishment hope they put in a ramp down to the lifts to make it more wheelchair/disabled friendly. In fact I hope they are making it more disabled friendly all together as this is a great hotel with many elderly repeat guests many of whom are very frail and use aid such as zimmer frames and sticks to get around.

There is a pool room which is great for the kids for during bingo. There is a downstairs bar/cafe which sells meals that were brillaint and a brillaint price. There is also the upstairs cabaret bar where the entertaintment took place. Some of the other guests commented that they could hear the entertainment from their room on the second floor so something to think about if booking.

Rooms all have tea and coffee facilities, all have 22inch lcd tv with large variety of digital/freeview channels and all are ensuite with either bath or shower. Our bathroom was in need of a refurbishment but was very clean.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sparkieplug24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Sparkie Plug,
I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.
It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.0 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#12 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
#52 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,329 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Seabank Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Seabank Hotel

Property: Royal Seabank Hotel
Address: 219-221 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Seabank Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Royal Seabank Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing