We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good turned into a great week”
Review of Arties Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arties Hotel
Ranked #101 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2009

I was warmly welcomed by all the Withers family who all turned a normal working week away from home in to a great week that felt just like home. The rooms are very clean and tidy and the few little finishing touches that you would normally only get in a big hotel made Arties great value too. The breakfasts are fantastic (thanks Andy) and evening meals just as hearty. The bar prices are fair and the beer very nice. I would ecommened anyone to stay in this well run family hotel.
Thanks you very much Andy, Marie,James, Amy & Lauren

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iangrim66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
There are newer reviews for Arties Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 281 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2009

Although every other review on here is positive, I must give an honest account of this guesthouse as I found it. Having stayed in other hotels in Blackpool I can only draw comparison.
First the good points:
The family were pleasant throughout, both on the phone and when greeting at the door. they were always very polite and informative.
The breakfast in the morning was first rate, good food and served in good time. I haven't had better.
Now the not so good points:
It did feel a little over-bearing when everytime we left or entered the hotel the children pounced on us asking "where have you been?" "where are you going?" etc. It's the first time we have had to tell our hosts what we are doing each time we passed through the door. This is my personal view - some people may like that to be fair.
The room was not very clean, I found sweet wrappers and an old train ticket from february down the side of the bedside cabinet.
The towels were not changed once during our four day stay, the bins were not emptied, the coffee cups were not changed/washed (we had to wash them with shampoo before we could drink out of them again)
To sum up:
The hosts were very friendly and took a lot of interest in us as we came and went but this did not extend to the general room service/cleanliness.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bratLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2009

Dear Bratlincs,
Thankyou for your comments regarding our hotel. We are sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay very much with us and would like to appologise for this. It is good that you have pointed out these errors, but if you were to have mentioned this when we asked if there was any problems during your stay, then we could have sorted the problems out immediately.
With regards to your party being questioned about where you were going or had been each day by our children, they do so because they like to show interest and liase with the guests during their stay. As it states on our website we are a family run, family owned hotel that emphasises a family atmosphere, hence why our children were asking questions about your day.
Regards
ARTIES Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

wolud recommend the hotel to anyone i will be giving everyone the number what a lovely stay we even arrived early and was welcomed its a pleasure to stay will be back to stay and i have to say how FANTASIC the breakfast was never stayed anywhere where you get a breakfast like it yum yum!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicky090WestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

Went to this hotel for the weekend and it was brilliant. The family who run the hotel were nice, welcolming people.

Breakfast was 110% - Loved it. Yummy!

Thank you for making this a great weekend for me and the family!

We will be visting again!

Definatly a hotel to visit!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank x_laura_gelder_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2009

iWe have been a few times, everytime we go to blacpool we allways stay at arties there is a great welcome and friendly atmosphere .WE allways look forward to breakfast it is cooked to perfection exactly how you want it and i am a fussy what i eat. Nothing is too much trouble even down to the bar snacks. The rooms are very clean and comfortableI Would reccomend this hotel to everyone I will be definately going back !!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carol_hart27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

A family run hotel that offers a warm welcome to all who have the pleasure of staying.
it caters for all ages ensuring every requirement / needs are met. excellent food offered through out the day, beautiful well presented en-suite bedrooms, licensed bar. Situated in a great part of Blackpool. A well established hotel that is run by a very welcoming family and has a greatfriendly atmosphere.
Home from home, an excellent stay which is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kierancumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2009

We ave just returned from a wonderful weekend stay at Arties where we were made very comfortable with a lovely clean room, great breakfast and service which made us feel like part of the family.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birchagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
By The Seaside
By The Seaside
#98 of 859 in Blackpool
282 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 859 in Blackpool
1,196 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Corona
The Corona
#20 of 859 in Blackpool
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Beverley Dean
Beverley Dean
#36 of 859 in Blackpool
177 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 859 in Blackpool
1,054 reviews
0.0 mi away
Strathdon Hotel
Strathdon Hotel
#78 of 859 in Blackpool
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arties Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arties Hotel

Address: 9 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $71 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marie & Andy welcome you to Arties, we are situated approx 50m from the promenade near the St Chad's headland. We offer B&B or BBEM and have a licensed bar which is open late and serves bar snacks till 10.00p.m. We cater for families & couples but no stag or hen parties. Arties is central to all attractions and only 5 mins walk to the Blackpool F.C. ground. We have single, double, twin & family rooms available. All rooms are en-suite with complimentary toiletries, digital t.v., c/h, clock radios, hospitality trays, towels and hair dryers all provided as standard. Arties is open all year round and have special deals throughout the year. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing