We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to be repeated”
Review of Newbury Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Newbury Hotel
Ranked #407 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Upon checking in felt like it was a chore for the owner. Bar area smelt of cigarettes.
Room: from first glance looks nice, after a night in it you realize maybe not. Spent money on a flash tv but not on clean sheets, pilows or a working shower. The noise from the outside is horrific.
Breakfast area, smelt of sewerage. Breakfast itself is great if you like deepfried everything! Table and chairs really cheap and very very wobbly. Server looked like she was just awake but kept shouting to guests very unprofessional.
All in all would not stay again only plus is location but there are plenty of hotels within the same location.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank clw1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 196 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights end of sept for a family break , after traveling 300 miles to get there we had a lovely warm welcoming and just felt at home from the 1st sec we arrived dawn was so nice and friendly and always made u feel welcoming , such a nice relaxed atmosphere we had a nice clean spacious room which was checked, cleaned daily , fantastic morning breakfast and lots of help and advice of attractions and local area , the whole place had a great feel to it and my kids never seemed to be a pain or ever in the way we all really enjoyed our stay here and would recommend this hotel to any1 with kids or want a relaxed stay , thanks very much xx keep up the good work

Room Tip: family rooms are ace and have everything u want
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cornwallhobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Thank you Dawn, Andy and Lilly for the pleasant stay. Cannot complain a bit!

Hotel is situated just a road away from the promenade and the lovely sandy beach. Lots of shops in the area and plenty of attractions and things to do.

Room Tip: As they say - you enter as a guest and leave as a friend :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

A very clean and safe family run hotel close to all ammenities and all major attractions. Very good and affordable car parks just round the corner as is the north train station. The owners are well mannered, hard working couple and their family, and nothing is too much trouble for them. The place is recommendable for families and couples. Spent seven nights here and we enjoyed thouroughly.
Emanuel and Sandra
Malta.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emanuel811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

I come here all the time when i come to blackpool dawn and andy are very friendly and kind nothing to much trouble gave us tokens for coral island and tickets to ledgends it was a great stay... food was great and within walking distance to all peirs and tower, talking about food the speciality of the place is the amazing apple pie and custard or ice cream, they can do anything for you , if you asked to take something off your full english they will do it to make their customers happy !

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hansmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

On arrival we'd had our room changed which was ridiculously small and very dusty. Had trouble flushing the toilet and the toilet door handle was loose. No heating in the room and the kettle element was very dirty so couldn't use it. Had to ask for more clothes hangers, pillows were very lumpy and uncomfortable and the bed wasn't made very well and we had to make it again ourselves. Bit of a surprise because it had such good reviews online before we booked. Would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Avoid staying in room number 7!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank DavidandAngelaBury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We have just returned from a wonderful week in Blackpool. We stayed at the Newbury Hotel as they offer good value for money and we had a wonderful stay.

Food was excellent, the weather was great and we were fully rested after the week.

This is a family friendly hotel with the emphasis on friendly. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prom_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.1 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#89 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,424 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
576 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#152 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
2.3 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newbury Hotel

Address: 37 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #407 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $35 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Newbury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Newbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing