We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Edward Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$93
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$59
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$48
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$85
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
$100
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
$73
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
164
47
12
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
47
12
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfunny girlsmy partnerbudget roompubs and clubstriple roomnight lifetrain stationfull englishnorth pierfriendly hotelon arrivaldown to earthfantastic valuea lovely staycomfy bedgreat hostsfeel very welcome
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 245 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

roadworks outside and no parking wasnt an ideal start
staff were friendly enough
basic rooms and breakfast was enough to start your morning
could be quite noisy outside due to the bars next door and surrounding area

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmcks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuart c, Owner at Edward Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

nothing we can do about the roadworks and as for the noise outside at the bars all i can say is it is blackpool and we do our best to give our guests a happy environment inside. many people from rural areas do notice a big difference when staying in a town or city and they cant even get away from noise in the big hotels that charge huge prices. however im glad we managed to look after you well. and that there were no issues with our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

As we were on a tight budget for this years holiday we decided to go for a a familiar break in Blackpool. This venue was ideal in price and location - within walking distance of the promenade. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and their first concern was making our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible, The room was functional but we didn't require a huge space as this was only a base to sleep in every night and the breakfast was great. Very clean and comfortable and we would definitely return on any future visits.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GenFranc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuart c, Owner at Edward Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

thats the plan if your on a tight budget and looking for quality then here is the place im so glad you paid the extra fiver for breakfast as it would have filled you for most of the day. because weve gone down on our prices we have not sacrificed the quality or cleanliness.
thank you for your revue. hope to be seeing yous again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

this b&b is fantastic value, close enough to the seafront but far enough away to avoid all the noise at night. it is very clean and comfortable especially my room which was spotless (and i have stayed in some grim places lol) The staff are very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. it's ideally located and priced for a cheap base for your trip to blackpool. i would definitely recommend and will return in the future. credit where it's due!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuart c, Owner at Edward Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

thank you thank you, get back here soon!
all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

just home from Edward hotel, will definitely be recommending to my friends, Stuart and frank went out their way to make sure everything was perfect during our stay, we felt like old friends going for a visit, the breakfast was great set you for the day, we booked evening meal this was also cooked to perfection, there was a choice of main meals to chose from,

thanks guys you were and are the perfect hosts, we had a great time, one of the better hotels we have visited more friendly

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 546rosed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuart c, Owner at Edward Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

many thanks your very welcome and it will be a plesure to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I stayed at this hotel from 16/8/2013 to 18/8/2013 for my hen weekend along with 17 other ladies, we couldn't have asked for anything better, Stuart is the nicest man you could ever wish to meet, nothing was to much trouble for him, he bent over backwards to make our stay the best ( and it was ) the rooms were very clean and comfortable, the food was excellent, and everything you wanted he went out and fetched if he didn't already have it, he was fun and joined in with us, I will defiantly stay hear again, ( sorry Stu but you will see me again )
I HIGHLY RECCOMEND ANYONE TO BOOK THIS HOTEL AS YOU COULDNT WISH FOR ANYTHING BETTER !!, his friend Frank was also very friendly and joined in, top blokes they are!!,
All my love Yvonne xx

Room Tip: room 7 sleeps 5 and we had a view of the tower EXCELLENT
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvonne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuart c, Owner at Edward Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

what you talking about you lot were brilliant just what we are all about i cant wait to see you all again your like family now.
wishing you all the best.xxxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews