We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Edward Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$119
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$92
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$99
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveler rating
164
47
12
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
164
47
12
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfunny girlsmy partnerbudget roomb bpubs and clubstriple roomnight lifetrain stationfull englishnorth pierfriendly hotelon arrivaldown to earthfantastic valuea lovely staycomfy bedgreat hosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 244 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

6 of us stayed here for 2 nights. Don't let the outside appearance put you off. The rooms are big, light and tastefully decorated. The bathroom was modern and clean. Tea and coffee making facilities available in the room. The bar area/dining area is a bit small but Stuart, the lovely owner, makes the most of it, with disco lights and music to get the night off to a good start! One of our group had a birthday and he helped us set up the bar area with banners and balloons and got involved with the celebrations, couldn't do enough for us.

Breakfast was a fry up with toast and cereal, juice, tea and coffee served swiftly.

Location is superb, a two minute walk to the bars and cabaret bars. About a ten min walk to north pier and shops.

Would highly recommend this hotel for a short stay, Stuart made it all the more fun with his laid back attitude and friendly nature!

Only down side is the bar next door was very loud, but stopped at 1am.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ange2156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuart c, Owner at Edward Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

im so glad you had a great stay and your always welcome back! i was aware there was a fundraiser next door and im sorry i didnt hear it or i would have had a word.
but thank you all for giving me a great weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The Edward hotel was a very clean and welcoming experience part down to the rooms being off a high standard and part down to the owner and his assistant who were very friendly and helpful. The owner made us feel right at home with his friendly banter and conversations. The breakfast was well made and you could level the full English up to belly buster size for only £4 extra which was well worth the money. All in all a great place to stop and will be making another visit in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuart c, Owner at Edward Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

thank you thank you! kind words, glad you all enjoyed yes the guttbuster is popular we realise that there are people with good appetites and those that like to share, so glad thats something else we have got right. look forward to seeing you all again! best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Staff were very helpful and polite. A good breakfast for the family. I missed breakfast as I was running so the owner offered to make me a packed lunch.Rooms were of good size and the bedding was lovely and clean. Got a really good nights sleep. Staff advised on the best places to eat and were on hand whenever we needed them. Really good value. Nice B and B.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sym0neH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuart c, Owner at Edward Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

not a problem, just happy you all had a good stay, we aim to please.
many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We could only stop one night as we had other places to be but found the Edward to be a nice, friendly and clean hotel handily placed for our needs. The owner, Stuart, is very helpful with anything you require and the breakfast was lovely. My only gripe was that we paid a little extra for a 'superior' double ensuite room but it was very small and only around half the size of the room next to us but apart from that i would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary69_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuart c, Owner at Edward Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

must have been booked in your partners name as i cant find you on the system. im not sure about the confusion about the room you booked but it sounds like you were in room 3 unfortunately the larger luxury superkingsize bedrooms were more expensive at that time £40 per night midweek and £50 weekends so you would have booked and paid for the room you got. but i am happy you had a good stay and hope we will see you again.
many thanks
stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Had great time in this lovely little hotel, Stewart the hotelier was great host and took care of us very well, it was ideal location for city center, room was lovely, would recommend it to anyone going to Blackpool

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuart c, Owner at Edward Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Cheers Wullie, your welcome back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews