We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good weekend”
Review of Edward Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Edward Hotel
Ranked #177 of 858 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good weekend”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Once we found the hotel we got a warm welcome from the owner and shown a to our room.
The room was really nice clean and well presented .
The next morning a good full english with an option to double for not much extra.
Would recomend this hotel to friend and have already rebooked to go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeonardBridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    40
    12
    10
    9
See reviews for
41
90
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2012

The room was spotless with tv, tea making facilities, clean fresh towels, complimentary toiletries and first class shower. Friendly welcome from owner who went out of his way to be helpful. Breakfasts excellent and good value for money, overall a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuart c, Owner at Edward Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2015
Thank you, so glad you enjoyed your food it was a pleasure to cook for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2012

just back from a four night stay at the edward sept 14 -18, on arrival we recieved a warm friendly welcome from stuart, we had room 1 with a very large extremely comfortable bed, a excellent large room with bedlamps t.v large mirror and loads of hangers for our clothes and akettle and cups for tea and coffee, the bathroom looked like new and the whole room was spotless, the breakfast a full english was superb had the choice to start with cereal but couldnt have fitted both in.the location is ideal just ashort walk to the centre of the town, would definetely stay here again ideal

Room Tip: phone and ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clive b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuart c, Manager at Edward Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2015
Thank you very much will be our pleasure to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Had 2 nights at this little B and B, great Value for Money rooms were spotless and only a mere 5 mins walk from the Train station, but best of all was Stuart the owner were nothing was a bother for him he even went out his way to phone a chinese for us 2 nights in a row and went out and bought us tinned Tomatoes as we requested them for Breakfast, lovely Little place and we will be back xxxx thanks Guy's xxx

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magmckedinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuart c, Owner at Edward Hotel, responded to this review, May 9, 2015
just glad that you loved us bout time you came back as i still want a drive of either your Range rover or the Lambo or both. Congrats to Callum look forward to the new tv series coming out soon. speak soon on fb.x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northwest
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

stopped for one night for the switch on of the lights booked last minute,
good location 3 min walk from Blackpool North station.
we booked the deluxe double very comfortable very clean good size room with en-suite
great full English breakfast
good value for money ,would definitely stay again as a one night stay ideal

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaguarNorthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuart c, Owner at Edward Hotel, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
many thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed here back in July, was a bit difficult to find at first but when we did, we received a very warm friendly welcome. We had a room at the back which was just right, very quiet, comfortable and clean. It was ideal for a short stay and nice to have somewhere with an en-suite room. The location is great too, right where you need it to be for everything and don’t need to rely on a taxis at the end of the night and the shops/restaurants are only a short walk away.
Breakfast was home cooked, and nothing was too much trouble for the guys. They were very helpful too with some good recommendations on where to go, what to do and what to see. We would stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heath0207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuart c, Owner at Edward Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2015
unfortunately we do have a small frontage on ground level as you say, but it really is no detriment as we are busier than most of the hotels close by as we are competitively priced and do try to look after our guests both in service and by putting money constantly into upgrading and the general upkeep of the place. so glad you liked us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

just arrived back from a one night stay at the edward hotel aug 16th 6 of us went to see funny girls which was across the road, we arrived to a very warm welcome from stuart and were shown to our rooms our's was room 1 and it was a lovely room with a superking bed tea /coffee tray and lots of plugs and mirrors the room was spotless with plenty of coat hangers and storage the en-suit bathroom was fantastic it looked brand new and the shower this morning was great. after a wonderful nights sleep we went down for a full enghish breakfast cooked for us by stuart all piping hot and it was wonderful, after returning to our room to pack we left around 10 o'clock.
this hotel must be the best kept secret in blackpool a real gem thanks stuart.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wizard449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuart c, Owner at Edward Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Well praise indeed Thank you all ever so much, you are all so very kind, hoping to see you all again lovely people are always welcome!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Almar Hotel
Almar Hotel
#256 of 858 in Blackpool
125 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Chimes on the Sea
The Chimes on the Sea
#392 of 858 in Blackpool
108 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lark Inn
The Lark Inn
#168 of 858 in Blackpool
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel 33 Blackpool
Hotel 33 Blackpool
#241 of 858 in Blackpool
223 reviews
0.0 mi away
Trentham Hotel
Trentham Hotel
#152 of 858 in Blackpool
144 reviews
0.0 mi away
Windsor House
Windsor House
#48 of 858 in Blackpool
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edward Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edward Hotel

Property: Edward Hotel
Address: 27 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 858 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Edward Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Martin & Tina will welcome you with open arms to their Friendly Family Run Hotel. Room only or B&B options. Child Friendly. Pet Friendly. Bar/Lounge. Clean & comfortable with great reviews. We do not cater for stag/Hen parties, so please check before booking. Give us a try .... you'll be pleased you did :) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Edward Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing