We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freindly helpful owners,hotel very clean and welcoming”
Review of The Sands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Sands Hotel
Ranked #172 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frank5059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 181 of 181 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank franalan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edinmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank emmahicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandsblackpool, owner at The Sands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2009

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#2 of 73 in Blackpool
544 reviews
0.7 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#140 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,260 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 136 in Blackpool
157 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sands Hotel

Address: 485 Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1AZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $62 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
the sands hotel is a small family run hotel opposite the south pier. We offer 10 rooms of different sizes, all rooms have tea/coffee facilities towel and some toiletries and free view TV. We also have FREE WIFI, but due to the configuration of the building it doesn't work in all the rooms but can be used on the ground floor. We are close to the pleasure beach and opposite the water park. Parking can be pre booked but is paid separately to the car park and varies in price during the season, £5 to £7.50 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your The Sands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing