We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst hotel in Blackpool” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Black Diamond

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Black Diamond
Ranked #673 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Worst hotel in Blackpool”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

If you go to this hotel good luck this had got to be the dirtiest hotel in Blackpool blackbags to the first floor window dirty carpets dirt dripping down the doors mould damp the shower room is filthy this hotel is a envoirmental harvard full of fleas dog hairs avoid avoid avoid.this hotel needs shutting down.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
22 Thank Scodgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    0
    0
    7
See reviews for
Families
0
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    1 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

Booked this place for a stag do was the worst place iv ever seen it was that bad i went and booked another place. rubbish bags stacked up to tye second floor bedding not washed stunk of dogs dirt everywere highly recomenf not staying here

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank wayne7685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

this is such a horrible place at £18 a night you don't expect 5 star hotel treatment but you do want something that is habitable and clean which this place was not. one bathroom for the whole hotel, and the shower was mouldy and a big hole in the ceiling, plus the toilet seat is missing. in our room there were stains on the wall and carpet and there were two dirty cups in our room and a tv that didn't work. throughout the hotel there was an awful smell that actually made us feel sick and the owner has dogs which bark most of the day and night. at breakfast we found hair in our food and were told there would be a selection of cereals yet there were 3 variety packs of shreddies and cheerios. if anyone goes to blackpool avoid this place at all costs it is disgusting and i was glad to get away from this disgusting lace

Room Tip: just don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

Awful, everywhere is dirty and mouldy, hole in the bathroom ceiling, light and lampshade fell down when we turned the light on! Found hair in the breakfast. Don't put urself through it.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Gingerling88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.9 mi away
Vidella Hotel
Vidella Hotel
#70 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oakwell Hotel
Oakwell Hotel
#475 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Manhattan
The Manhattan
#21 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Black Diamond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Black Diamond

Property: The Black Diamond
Address: 16 York Street, Blackpool FY1 5AQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #673 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing