We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & friendly with a breakfast well worth getting up for!”
Review of Christine's Hotel

Christine's Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Christine's Hotel
Ranked #589 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Clean & friendly with a breakfast well worth getting up for!”
Reviewed May 6, 2011

I recently visited this hotel with 2 friends. We had a triple room which had been recently decorated. It was bright, fresh and spotlessly clean. I'd normally expect to pay £20pp for a B&B in Blackpool but this hotel is definitely worth the extra £5. It's within walking distance of all the clubs and pubs so you save on taxi fares as well. The breakfast room is bright and modern and the breakfast was amazing! Quality sausages, thick bacon, beans, eggs, tomatoes, hash browns, juice, tea/coffee and toast! The 2 owners were warm and welcoming without being imposing. The hotel has a relaxed atmosphere with pleasant surroundings. I'll definitely be going back possibly with my boyfriend next time as they were equally welcoming of both gay an straight customers.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haylz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    17
    8
    8
    11
See reviews for
2
35
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2011

We stayed at Christines Hotel as it was recom by our mate who had looked around it and encouraged the food that they had on offer.

However we was in the Takeaway and they were not aware we was there the OWNERS, Basically a young boy who we presume was gay was in there saying he had the most amazing Breakfast in there for a total some of £5.50. One of the owners the owners or managers with short hair literally turned on the boy saying, "erm actually it is not that much its £25 for bed and breakfast" the poor young boy tried to explain he hadmet his friend who was staying there and onyl had the breakfast which he though was abs amazing and one of the best breakfasts he had had in the town and he actually lived in Blackpool. He was not making out the price was expensive he was merely trying to make conversation that it was a very very nice meal adn well worth the price!!!, The short haird one said in retailiaton "its £3.50 not £5.50 and we dont charge that much", At this point the other owner or manager with long hair threatened the young boy "Shut up ot ill smack you",
We Beleive this was totally out OF ORDER as the boy was infact praising the Hotel and the food they cooked!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, In result of this we SHALL NOT be staying there again. Wher the short hairedowner or manager got £25 from is beneath us as we were charged £50 for our room including breakfast!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.

The young boy was clearly Angry and wanted to carry on the Discussion but his friends pulled him away. WE also wnated to interven but as we were Guests there thought it was best not too.

End of the day the Young Boy was actually praising the Hotel and its Food not slating it or complaining about the price!!!!!!!!!!, Simple fact OWNERS or managers have a huge chip on their shoulders and wasCLEARLY out of order!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The young boy also stated that he was going back about 2 years so the price may have been incorrect but £5.50 had stuck in his head!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank troi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Brisbane
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2010

By calling this guesthouse a "hotel" and giving it a self reviewed rating of 3 1/2 stars your expectations are much higher. The hotel caters to the gay community and is in the heart of the gay area of Blackpool. The welcome was warm and friendly but the rooms are very much below a 3 1/2 star rating. 2 star would be more appropriate. The beds were hard the room was very tired and very noisey. Breakfast is served between 9 and 9.30 so flexible times for early risers are also out of the question.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlturner007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2009

On arrival at Christine's we were made to feel most welcome. We parked right next to the hotel - free, paid for our stay (£50 & £75 for double & triple room) and then we were assisted to our rooms and 24hour door key system was explained the for outer doors and room so we could come and go as we pleased. Very secure. Christine and her friend were lovely and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble.

One of our rooms was a double bed en suite with bath and shower, the other a triple room which consisted of double and a single bed with en suite shower room. On 1st floor, both spotless, light, fresh bedding, towels, complimentary tea/coffee facilities, big mirror to put makeup on, clothing rail and drawers etc to put all our stuff. You could not fault it.

The location was amazing...so close for town centre and shops. We had booked in to go to Funny Girls for our friend's birthday and this hotel was virtually next door - 1minute walk tops which was ideal in our heels!

We returned around 1am in morning and had no trouble getting to sleep despite it being close to all the bars etc. The hotel wasn't rowdy.

In the morning, checked the showers out (good) and then breakfast was at 930 so we had chance to lie in. Good full english breakfast was served plus toast and tea/coffee/juice all inclusive of room price. The lounge has comfy leather sofas to relax on and there was a bar/cafe to purchase drinks but it was nice weather so we sat out on the seated area on lovely decking at the front chatting to Christine.

It is advertised as a predominantly lesbian hotel however all five in our party were straight (2 mums and daughters 20-50yrs in age) and at breakfast there seemed to be a mix of straight couples and gay couples so I would not let this statement put you off if you are small minded and think its going to be in your face camp, flags and bra burning - it is just in an ideal location for town/the gay friendly scene - all welcome.

We would all definately recommend this hotel and will definately be going back in the future. Thank you to Christine and her friend (Rose?) for making us feel at home. x
.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsut18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Walbirn Hotel
The Walbirn Hotel
#221 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nevada
Hotel Nevada
#458 of 853 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#17 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#20 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 126 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christine's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christine's Hotel

Property: Christine's Hotel
Address: 1 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2AZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #589 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Christine's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing