We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B & B!!”

Kirkview Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kirkview Guest House
Ranked #197 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Cwmbran, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent B & B!!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed at Kirkview Friday and Saturday night 05/10/12 & 06/10/12 the rooms were clean and tidy, with a flatscreen TV our room was also Ensuite. Anne and Norman the Proprietors were really friendly and couldn't do enough for us. I would recommend staying here, you would be made very welcome. Thankyou Anne & Norman x x

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TracySullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    2
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Had a fantastic weekend in Blackpool, stayed with Anne and Norman they were a fantasic couple nothing was to much trouble for them and was made to feel very welcome from the time we arrived till the time we left. The room was lovely, very comfortable bed. all tea can coffee making facilities in the room, great warm shower, rooms were of a very high standard. The cooked breakfast in the morning was lovely plenty to eat set us up for the day :) Would highly recommend this Guest House and can't wait to come up again next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Another great weekend holiday at the kirkview hotel l have been going to the kirkview for about 30 years now and will keep doing so as you are always made very welcome by anne and norman who own the hotel the rooms are always clean and tidy as is the dinning area and bar they also are very helpful if you need help anytime day or night and if you drink something they dont stock they will go and get it for you the breakfast is also very good with a cooked breakfast and toast and pot of tea or coffee and a choice of cereal and orange juice i will always recomend family and friends to go to the kirkview hotel first so thanks ann and norman for another great stay at your hotel and i will see you next year

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jambos51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Well that is another fantastic week over at blackpool and especially at the kirkview hotel .i have been coming to the kirkview hotel now for over 20 years and will contiue to do so. On arrival you are made very welcome by norman and ann who own the kirkview hotel. The rooms are always nice and tidy and clean and showers in the family rooms .the rooms also have there own televisions with freeview tv.the breakfasts in the mornings consist of bacon egg sausage hash brown fried tomatoes and beans .toast is always provided with a pot of tea or coffee. There is also a selection of cereal and fresh orange juice as well. My kids who are 10 and 7 years old love going to the kirkview hotel as norman and ann are very friendly and are always on hand if we need anything. The hotel is only two minutes away from the central pier which is very handy and there is plenty parking areas. Thankyou once again ann and norman for your hospitality and see you again next year

christopher thomson eh22 1qn dalkeith midlothian by edinburgh

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rudi1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUNDERLAND
2 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2012

stayed there a full week (sun-sun) will defo be going back been going 2 blackpool 20 years n this is the best b&b i've stayed in lovely couple that run run the b&b, was made very welcome food was really good aswell

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leslieSAFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

stayed at this hotel for one night,the room was small and had a single bed crammed in aswell,the wardrobe and drawers needed the skip!! the bed was ancient and the headboard was that pretendy leather fron the 70`s,the bed cover had nail polish on it.The mugs in the room were freeby mugs you get from a tabacco company and there were 2 small mils for you tea which was loose t bags not even a plain biscuit!! the breakfast was not too bad tho but squashed on the smallest plate so it looked more,def not be booking here again for £50 i would rather pay the extra £10 for a nice hotel so be warned...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camandneesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,910 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aindale
Aindale
#102 of 856 in Blackpool
180 reviews
0.0 mi away
Meland
Meland
#483 of 856 in Blackpool
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#8 of 856 in Blackpool
314 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#95 of 128 in Blackpool
133 reviews
1.0 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#228 of 856 in Blackpool
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirkview Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirkview Guest House

Property: Kirkview Guest House
Address: 26 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kirkview Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing