We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we came to Blackpool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
White Heather Hotel
Ranked #63 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We came as a family to celebrate our twins 13th birthday. The family room was lovely, Breakfast was great and very well cooked. we enjoyed having a drink in the bar and chatting to the very pleasant owners at the end of a very wet walk around Blackpool. Overall a great trip and yes we would stay at the white Heather again. A lovely hotel, with nice owners.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Clare D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen L, Owner at White Heather Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Thank you for your feedback & taking time to write a review about us. We're glad you had a great time in Blackpool & that our hotel appears to have been an integral part of that. We look forward to you re-visiting us in the near future. Many thanks- Antony & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
There are newer reviews for White Heather Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 235 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Incredibly friendly couple running the guest house, was greeted outside upon arrival. Fantastic room and very very clean and tidy. Fantastic breakfast in the morning too, cereal, toast, tea and fresh ground coffee and a perfectly cooked full English!! Only little niggle very steep stairs but don't let that put you off this hidden gem!!. Thankyou guys for a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SamSte8377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen L, Owner at White Heather Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Thanks for writing your review, we're glad you enjoyed our hotel & had a nice stay here at The White Heather. We look forward to welcoming you back some time soon. Thanks, Steve & Antony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I stayed here over the weekend with my 3 teannage children and we had a lovely time. The hotel is clean, cosy and in a great location. Close to all the shops, theatres and major attractions and blackpool north station. Steve and anthony are lovely hosts, nothing was too much trouble and they made us feel very welcome. Excellent value for money. Breakfast was also very good, and it was a nice touch having the hospitality trays well stocked with hot chocolates and biscuits. All in all a perfect little b and b.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank miss munster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen L, Owner at White Heather Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

We enjoyed having your family stay here & would like to thank you for you taking time to write your review. Hopefully you will be able to visit us again soon! Thanks Steve & Antony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The place was easy to find and safe parking out side on the property of the road. The room was just what we needed clean and tidy just the right size. The beds was just right and had a good night sleep. The breakfast was very well cooked and as asked for things we liked and not for other things they did right. Also they make you feel welcome and when i go back up there i would go there again, very good time. and only just 4 mins walk to tram stop and the north peir is only about 8 min walk away.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen_Blackwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen L, Owner at White Heather Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay here at The White Heather and look forward to welcoming you back here.....Kind regards Antony & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The family room was spactious and spotless. The breakfast was second to none. The hosts were the hosts with the most. Great value for money. On arrival Antony introduced himself and offered to take our bags to our room. On asking for advice on were to take our family to were in the evening Steve and Antony gave us great info on the local area. Breakfast was smart but casual with Antony waiting on and Steve working away in the kitchen. Everyone made to feel welcome and nothing was to much. Blackpool has much to offer and the improvments and money being spent on the front.makes it a great place to visit. We will be back .

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sheps7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen L, Owner at White Heather Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for taking time to write your review, we're glad not only that you enjoyed our hotel, but Blackpool as a whole. We, like yourself, think the massive investment in Blackpool has made a huge difference to its attractiveness and visitor friendliness.
Glad you liked both your room & breakfast & we would look forward to you perhaps visiting us again.....
Antony & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Steve & Anthony the owners of the White Heather Hotel made us welcome from the minute we arrived. Steve came out to the street to welcome us and immediately showed us up to our room. No problems there, our family room was spotlessly clean, modern, very comfortable beds and the quality of the towels for the en suite was very good, thick & fluffy.
Breakfast was excellent, my wife has at last met someone (Steve) who can fry the perfect fried egg and Anthony went to great lengths to make sure we were all satisfied with portions, toast coffee & tea refills.
Two really nice guys who are interested in their guest having a nice time and ded easy to chat with could have talked all day and still find something fresh to chat about.

Room Tip: we were in room three as it was a family room and have absolutely no complaints.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DunsmuirGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen L, Owner at White Heather Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Heather, and an overall good stay in Blackpool. Your kind comments about everything but particularly the room and the breakfast help us to evaluate how we are doing generally & is important for us & other guests. And of course, if we can cook the perfect egg- all the better!! We look forward to welcoming you at some point again & thanks for your kind review
Steve & Antony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

just back from staying there this w/end 21st sept, steve & anthony are really friendly guys , lovelly lounge area and the breakfasts are delicious,will miss the breakfast tomorrow, hotel is exceptionally clean and bright,and only a short walk to the north pier and shopping centre,,
the only down side for us was the room was too small, but hey ho we only paid 45 pounds per night, when we go back next time we will ask for a bit bigger and pay more, definelty would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunny457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen L, Owner at White Heather Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2012

Thank you for your lovely review and we are particularly pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast with us. We have a variety of room sizes & they are somewhat reflected in the price. When you book again, just give us a ring & we can go through those that are available and i'm sure we'll be able to sort you out. Thanks again
Antony & Steve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#27 of 859 in Blackpool
288 reviews
1.0 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#83 of 859 in Blackpool
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#9 of 859 in Blackpool
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#45 of 859 in Blackpool
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#20 of 859 in Blackpool
330 reviews
0.0 mi away
Glenheath Hotel Blackpool
Glenheath Hotel Blackpool
#80 of 859 in Blackpool
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Heather Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Heather Hotel

Address: 15 Yates Street, Blackpool FY1 2DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $53 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — White Heather Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing