We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPERB EASTER BREAK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Clifton Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed at Clifton Court Hotel, Blackpool for the Easter Weekend. We arrived Friday 18th April and left Monday 21st April. Our group was, my wife and I and our 6 year old son.
Laura and Graham were very helpful via email before booking.
We found Graham very welcoming on arrival.
The hotel is so easy to find. We managed to get a car parking space with no problems.
The hotel was SPOTLESSLY CLEAN. The room was really nice. Towels were changed every day. The room was cleaned and serviced every day too.
We went out on our first afternoon. It was very nice but bitterly cold.
We returned to the room. The heating was on and the room really warm.
I had a nice HOT shower. The shower room/toilet was immaculate.
The beds were very comfy. A superb sleep was had every night by all 3 of us.
Absolutely no noise or disturbances outside.
The breakfast is MASSIVE, nice quality food with too many choices to list in this review!!
The waiting staff were faultless and most helpful.
The hotel is a short 10 minute walk from the Pleasure Beach entrance and the Waterpark.
The nearest tram stop is about 2 minutes walk away.
The bar is very nice with a cosy atmosphere.
The 3 of us had a ball in Blackpool!! My wee fella loved the Waterpark and Pleasure Beach.
We will MOST DEFINATELY use Clifton Court Hotel again in the future.

I am actually quite a hard person to please. I had NO ISSUES at all with my choice of Accommodation.

YOU WILL NOT BE LET DOWN WITH THIS HOTEL.

Jim Reap, Falkirk, Scotland.

Room Tip: We had room 7. It is a 4 person room. No noises or disruptions at all. VERY quiet room. As hot as yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 544 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014

Just got back from a full week at the Clifton Court and as expected it was fantastic and certainly the only place I'd stay at in Blackpool now.

The rooms are genuinely spotless, as always it's nice to have a small fridge in the room as well. The small bar is fantastic and the breakfasts are simply amazing.

Ideally sited close to a tram stop and railway station for easy access to all of Blackpool and far beyond.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night as a family.
The good points
Good breakfast
Quiet
Families only
Good bar
Clean

Bad points
Parking is an issue
Curtains did not fit properly
Small rooms (we were told this on booking)
1 of the breakfast staff needs training

Overall it was good for 1 night but would not want to stay for longer

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Majoroli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed her for 3 nights in April, it was everything we hoped for and more.Graham the owner was extremely helpful and had great knowledge of all blackpools attractions and how to get the best prices.He also helped when it came to booking us a table at a very nice family restaurant. The hotel is very clean and everything you would need for a short break away.The bar is also family friendly and if your lucky you mite get complimentary peanuts . lol.. Breakfast was also extensive and delicious, nothing was too much trouble.We would definitely stay here again..hopefully for the illuminations in September.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank vixmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Stopped for 1 night whilst competing in the blackpool ice skating festival. Very clean, spotless, everything looked so new! Tea and coffee in the rooms, as normal never enough milk sugar etc left, but was enough for 1 drink each! (2 of us were stopping), bed was extreamly comfortable had a lovely nights sleep, lovely and warm in the room, shower worked well staff very very freindly never stopped in such a clean hotel, very easy to get to the seafront only a few inutes walk, very close to everything

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dawn p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We booked this hotel for one night , we were a party of 4 adults and one child we read the reviews on trip advisor and were not disappointed. The welcome was excellent and the rooms were very clean the little extras in the bathroom, the variety of tea and coffee even a little satchet of juice for my child, two waters in the fridge made it feel that you were staying at a good class hotel.
We had several drinks in the bar very good prices, it was a short walk to the pleasure beach and in the evening we got the tram to central pier the stop was just around the corner although we did get a black cab back it was a cheap as the tram and door to door.
The breakfast in the morning was excellent such a variety with cereal, continental, fruit, yogurts and of course the full english which was brilliant washed down with fruit juice or plenty of tea and coffee, jams and marmalde nutella my child was in seventh heaven such a variety for the money we paid.
thankyou once again for a lovely stay we will be back
The kidd family

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiddo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel for a 1 night stay with friends for a day/night out in Blackpool after reading the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor, we weren't disappointed!

The location is within easy walking distance of The Pleasure Beach and a taxi journey away from The Genting Club Casino.

The hotel is immaculately clean throughout, modern and simplistic in the bedrooms and quirky and homely in the bar and downstairs sitting area.

The bar has a fantastic choice of drinks which you would struggle to find in many pubs. We loved the quirky, nautical themed decor!

Nothing was too much trouble and the staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Breakfast was very tasty and a good portion size.

We would definitely stay here again and I would recommend it to anybody, I don't think you could find anywhere nicer for the price.


Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rach_Wayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
518 reviews
0.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,267 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
898 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#14 of 73 in Blackpool
1,073 reviews
3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Court Hotel

Address: 12 Clifton Drive, Blackpool FY4 1NX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: $53 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Clifton Court Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Clifton Court Metro Hotel Blackpool. We offer a warm welcome to all our guests. We are bigger and better for personal service, unbeatable cleanliness and great value for money.Comfortable Family, double and single rooms.Enjoy a very English breakfast all cooked to order, continental, vegetarian - coffee by fFresh Latte, Mocha, Espresso, Cappuccino available anytime.Enjoy complimentary hot drinks served all day in the Banthai lounge.The Pirates Rum Pub with a wide selection of World Beers, ice cold draughts and bottled beer choice. Family friendly for little pirates too.Our award winning staff provide high standards to enable you to enjoy your well earned break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Clifton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing