We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of the Way travels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Clifton Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Never expected to be spending a few days in Blackpool, but found the Clifton Court an excellent place to stay. A bustling warm atmosphere at breakfast and cosy surroundings when needed, excellent shower at the end of the day and a very convenient location.

Room Tip: Try the homemade marmalade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StevieHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 544 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

Recently stayed at the Clifton Court Hotel with my husband. Graham made us most welcome his staff went out of their way in making our stay enjoyable, nothing was to much trouble. The hospitality was outstanding especially at breakfast, you certainly are set up for the day when you see what is on offer. So don't delay just book it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Just stayed here for two nights Friday and Saturday and can honestly say it's the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in. We had a family room which consisted of 1 x double bed and 1 x single which was spotless ( room 6 ) although not very
big it was more than adequate comfy beds room serviced daily, free water in the fridge bathroom a bit on the small side but this is only a small hotel. The owner Graham booked us a cab and told us the best places to eat.

If this hotel served evening meals we would stay every year for a week . I understand why they don't due to cost of local pubs serving meals at low prices.

Breakfast was fantastic full selection of cereal and cold food followed by a hearty full English with as much toast tea and coffee you want breakfast could have a larger window it's currently 08:30 - 09:30 we would of preferred at least a 1.5 hrs slot.

Go and try this place I don't think you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ruts1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Clifton Court Hotel is a very clean establishment run by friendly staff. The rooms are en-suite and there is a seperate breakfast room and licenced lounge area.

The rooms were cleaned on a daily basis during our stay and the beds are clean and reasonably comfortable. The decoration is to a reasonable standard and well maintained. There is a flat screen TV and small en-suite with toilet, wash basin and small shower cubicle (more on the showers below).

The choices at breakfast will satisy everyone's taste. Continental to full English breakfast is catered for. The cooked breakfast was well presented and delicious. The serving staff were very friendly and helpful.

There is a licenced lounge which is well laid out with some interesting artifacts decorating the walls and ceiling. The bar is well stocked and should accommodate most people's tastes. It is a bit on the pricey side though!

I stopped short of a 'Very Good' rating because of the showers in the rooms. We travelled with another couple who also experienced issues with the shower unit in their en-suite. The showers are very tempremental. Sometimes they will work as expected and other times the will not stay on or the water is luke warm at best. The owner thought his showers needed a special touch to get them to work right. My opinion is they are showers...they should just work!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Supraford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Great hotel in good location directly behind the pleasure beach only minutes from the sea. Hotel was spotless and rooms were very cosy. I booked a small double room and although the room was small it had everything you need in it including a small fridge. Breakfast was good full english with fruit juice and plenty of cereals and toast i would defo recommend this hotel to friends & family

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karenj2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

My wife and I, once again have had an excellent three day stay at the Clifton Court Hotel.
Graham is an outstanding host making sure that everything is just right for a relaxing stay.
The hotel is exceptionally clean and homely, good comfy bed ensured that you a had good nights sleep and with the freebies in tthe rooms these would put a lot of larger establishments to shame.
The staff are very friendly and polite and appear to take pride in their efforts to satisfy your needs
The Clifton breakfast freshly cooked to order by Graham really sets you up for most of the day and you can have as much or little to suit.
The hotel has a well stocked bar and as a Pussers lover this was just up my street
We will definetly return

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I hadn't been back to Blackpool since a was young and it has changed a lot but still great fun. The Clifton Court was a great choice of accommodation and whilst on the second floor the owner Graham did not hesitate in helping us with our luggage up the stairs. He was also so helpful with information sharing and assisted us with finding a great Indian Restaurant not far away and certainly walkable. It has a great little bar as part of the venue and the breakfast was freshly prepared each day and was fantastic. Thank you to Graham and Sue for your great hospitality and your lovely Guest House. Our stay in Blackpool was great and plenty of things to do for all ages. The only thing l would say is that the water pressure in the showers could have been better but if thats the pressure available there is nothing anyone can do about that!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
512 reviews
0.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,245 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#17 of 73 in Blackpool
1,065 reviews
3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,260 reviews
3.1 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Court Hotel

Address: 12 Clifton Drive, Blackpool FY4 1NX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: $51 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Clifton Court Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Clifton Court Metro Hotel Blackpool. We offer a warm welcome to all our guests. We are bigger and better for personal service, unbeatable cleanliness and great value for money.Comfortable Family, double and single rooms.Enjoy a very English breakfast all cooked to order, continental, vegetarian - coffee by fFresh Latte, Mocha, Espresso, Cappuccino available anytime.Enjoy complimentary hot drinks served all day in the Banthai lounge.The Pirates Rum Pub with a wide selection of World Beers, ice cold draughts and bottled beer choice. Family friendly for little pirates too.Our award winning staff provide high standards to enable you to enjoy your well earned break. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Clifton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing