We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't look anywhere else, this hotel is excellent.”
Review of Bedmond Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bedmond Hotel
Ranked #335 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 23, 2010

What an excellent find. This is a great little hotel friendly owners, spotless rooms great breakfast. We stayed here for 1 night and could not fault it. If you are looking for a place that has that home from home feeling then this is the place for you. the owners couldn't do enough for us to make us more welcome. when we got to our room it had everything in it that was needed kettle tea and coffee biscuits. the room was airy and well decorated. the breakfast in the morning was just what was needed after breathing in the Blackpool air and a good comfortable nights sleep there was cereals to choose from, a jug of fresh orange and milk on our table, plenty of tea coffee and toast. the full english was cooked just right and had everything that needed to set you up for the day. We will definitely be going back and wouldn't think of booking anywhere else. it was nice to know we went as guests but left as friends.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missdisneygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 120 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2010

My partner and myself stayed for two nights mid October, and we were both really taken aback with how lovely this wee Hotel was. Upon arrival Alan was extremely welcoming and helped us find a parking spot on Crystal Road outside the hotel. We were shown to our double en-suite room and were made to feel really welcome. The double room we were in was on the small side, but we were only using the room for sleeping. Breakfast on both mornings was very appetising and very well cooked, it set us up for the day perfectly! Simone was very helpful and accommodating while serving us which made us feel really at home. The location of the Bedmond Hotel was ideal for us as we were primarily here for Pleasure Beach which was a ten minute walk away. Overall a clean, well maintained place with fantastic owners/staff who went out of their way to make us feel really welcome. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemsco84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

central, near Tower and Pleasure Beach , Basic and good prices , we had two rooms a fam room and a double these had plenty of space and beds were cleanand comfy as were the rooms. both with en suite.Hosts Allen &Simone were very friendly and accomodating ,so were the staff we met .Breakfast was good and a great choice of food offered Would have expected to pay more than we did even tho it was more of a guest house than a hotel . Would def go back and recommend to others, All the best to both of them and thankyou for an enjoyable short time .

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vallywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

I stayed at the Bedmond this weekend, and have to say it has been fantastic. The Hosts did e verything they could to accomodate special requests,and ensured that we were made as comfortable as possible. I would also like go give extra credit to their staff, especially Amanda who made our first night such an enjoyable time in the bar whilst our hosts were taking a well earned break from their duties. I will be recommending this establishment to my company to ensure that Alan and Simone continue to be able to provide excellent service for years to come

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geordiepete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

Stayed here for a few days.Great welcome from the hosts. Hotel clean,economical and
fantastic breakfasts. Budget prices and close to the central beach and south side of Blackpool.
(Suggestions- Car parking at a premium and guests may have to pay for parks.We used central car park.Good security etc.
Also room one is a very small room for a double-may be better as single?
Overall very good value and lovely hosts :)

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazyviewlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

this place has the lot FANTASTIC hosts,great breakfast,comfy room,good location,parking nearby.we stopped for three nights jus wish we stopped longer it was like a home from home,this hotel is a must for anybody looking for that special place,i can not think of one fault about the bedmond hotel,many thanks to alan & simone for given us the best stay we've had in blackpool and we've been going for a fair few years now,looking forward to next time ... jus one other thing if you like a pint before bedtime alan serves a great pint of carling,

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2010

After a long Drive we were welcolmed on arrival with a big smile.
After checking in our Bags were carried to our rooms, where we found a welcomed surprise...The rooms are well presented, Clean and tastefully decorated. The en-suite was Clean and Fresh and Spacious.(well worth the little extra cost).
Nothing was too much for Alan and Simone, they recomended great places to eat,shows to see, event gave me there card and recommended places to get Discount on producing their card..!!
The Bedmond made our trip and i know where ill be returning for years to come.
Thanks Guys your a credit to Blackpool.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K8tyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#98 of 133 in Blackpool
149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#104 of 861 in Blackpool
205 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#341 of 861 in Blackpool
122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#271 of 861 in Blackpool
153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#150 of 861 in Blackpool
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedmond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedmond Hotel

Address: 22 Crystal Road, Blackpool FY1 6BS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #335 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Hotel Class:3 star — Bedmond Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bedmond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing