We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waters Edge
Nearby Hotels
$105
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$72
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$41
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$67
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$66
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
$108
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
$87
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
$98
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveler rating
108
34
8
6
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
34
8
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasure beachwowcher dealfamily roomhome from homenext yearparking spacecouldn't do enoughon arrivalthe room was nicewould stay againfeel very welcomenight breakclean hotelgreat value for moneybreakfast was excellentguest housejosie
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 167 reviews
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I realise staying in a cheap hotel in blackpool is never going to be that fancy but this was awful.Me and my husband stayed for Easter the room was tiny and filthy.We had to be moved room because the shower in the room above leaked all over our bed.We were told it was another double room but it was two singles pushed together.Free parking was advertised and there was just a few spaces on the street for all the hotels so we couldn't get a space and had to pay elsewhere.definitely won't use this again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Graciep86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
josephine e, Owner at Waters Edge, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Hi First of all we say all are rooms are cosy. Ideal for short stays. Filthy sorry but no, as previous reviews out way yours. Work out side the building due to storm damage has delayed the painting etc. Yes your bed was soaked upon your return in the evening, due to a tap left drizzling with the plug in the sink by guests in the room above. As after the event they admitted to, as they felt so bad thinking of you & your husband having to find some where to sleep. ( are we responsible for what goes behind closed doors ?) You had the last room to stay in, If that was not there where would you have stayed ? Room 6 is advertised as a Twin or double Its called a zip n link. Parking on the web site you booked with is public /street free parking Not on site parking. We are not happy you had a bad experience, but do surges t you look at the web site of the B&B you plan to book next time you have a break away.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

stayed here friday to sunday room was immaculate bed was so comfy and the breakfast was lovely will be booking again for the summer with the kids staff were lovely and friendly . thank you for making us feel welcome .

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleMcgillvary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

If your looking for a a cheap and cheerful night in Blackpool waters edge is the place to stay easy to book, very friendly welcome by the owner (Paul), a stone throw in distance away from pleasure beach, rooms are small and basic but cosy and just what we were looking for! Would return

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Hannah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

It was really nice to be greated with a smile and a joke! The staff were all really friendly! We were checking in a little late and I called to let them know and the lady on the phone wished us a safe arrival and told us not to worry how late we were! The room was clean and the bed was comfy! Ideal for the length of time we were staying. If I was to stay longer I'd prefer a bit bigger room but it was lovely nether the less. It the morning we wasn't rushed to be out the room we were just thanked for our custom! Overall fantastic! And a big thank you for making us so welcome!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebeccalou92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Made to feel very welcome, very close to Pleasure Beach. When we arrived in the room there were sweets, champagne and heart confetti left for us. The room was well heated and clean. Will be returning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews