We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would recomend”
Review of Waters Edge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Waters Edge
Ranked #305 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“would recomend”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

me my husband and two friends decided to have a random night in blackpool only booked it by phone sat afternoon after seeing it on internet and arived two hours later ,paul was really welcoming and made us feel at ease ,being out of season he told us were to go and nothing was too much trouble ,rooms were great and clean and warm and we had a great nights sleep ,the hotel is near south pier so close to pleasure beach and trams run from across the road. breakfast was fab again nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel at home ,overall a very enjoyable stay thanks to paul for all the laughs ,very jolly man .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruthy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    34
    8
    6
    11
See reviews for
59
53
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

20 of us went to this hotel for my sisters 21st. Our party was a mixture of lads and ladies ranging from 18 to 52. Whilst booking the trip Josie and Paul were really helpful in making the arrangments. When we arrived they really looked after us and made sure we all had a great time and that we were safe. There was another party of lads on a trip, who had been to the hotel for the 3rd year running. When they got on in on the night out they were abit boysterus (I think they were a bit excited by the young girls in our party). However, Paul soon sorted them out and they were sent to bed. The only negative is that the older parties had to have bunk beds, however, they could have shared double beds, but they chose not too. The other thing was that the showers were a bit cold, however, I think some of the party had forgot to switch the hot water switch on. Overall a great hotel and a great night out.

Room Tip: Switch the hot water button on before having a shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hetterleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

stayed here overnight for my partners birthday lovely b&b had the four poster bed it was so comfy breakfast was very nice and thankyou to paul and josie for making us feel so welcome will definatley return

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank owensgran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2012

would just like to say a huge thankyou to paul & josie for making our stay at the waters edge so very enjoyable, myself and my partner steve along with my sister and brother-in-law stayed overnight for my brother-in-laws birthday, we found it very clean, and stylish, rooms are very nice with tea & coffee facilities, a good sized breakfast, and a lovely warm welcome, would highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning on staying in blackpool, we will deffinatly be returning in the very near future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1310111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Me and my family stay here this weekend 2/11/12-4/11/12 and had an amazing time paul an joise were so friendly and made us feel so welcomed the food was lovely and rooms are very clean an great sizes would highly recommend people to stay here we are going back to blackpool again next year an stay there again thank you to paul an joise from clare,david, aiden,lexie and ruby xx :)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reilly1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

A B&B ran by friendly people on south shore close to the pleasure beach.

Highlights:
Friendly
Good location
Great breakfast

Lowlights:
Small rooms
Tired decor
Limited/no parking

I chose the B&B mainly for location and didn't want to spend loads of money and it was quite a last minute booking so I wasn't expecting 5* accomodation. I can only give the opinion on the room I was in which was very small and decor pretty dated but it was clean.

If you are looking for somewhere just to get your head down with a decent brekkie and friendly service whilst on a visit to Blackpool with easy access to pleasure beach - choose here.
If you're looking for a luxury stay with a parking spot look again!


  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlottecj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Situated 5 min walk to pleasure beach and just off promenade it's in a great location. It's difficult to park with trying to get parking on the street outside the hotel, but the owners are very helpful with moving their own cars to allow room. Nicely decorated rooms but single glazed windows and heating was on so low we were freezing, so pack thick pjs in winter. Breakfast was gorgeous. I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kezza1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 73 in Blackpool
731 reviews
2.1 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#13 of 73 in Blackpool
779 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
#50 of 73 in Blackpool
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#3 of 73 in Blackpool
503 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hawkes Hotel
Hawkes Hotel
#286 of 859 in Blackpool
156 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Camelot Seafront Hotel
The Camelot Seafront Hotel
#220 of 859 in Blackpool
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waters Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waters Edge

Property: Waters Edge
Address: 5 Dean Street | By the sea, Blackpool FY4 1AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #305 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Waters Edge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO WATERS EDGE Located in the north west's finest seaside town of Blackpool. The Waters Edge is perfect for short breaks; it is a friendly family run Guest House, offering excellent customer service and hospitality. Situated at the south end of the promenade (near Pleasure Beach Resort), our main guests comprise of couples & family's we also welcome mixed parties. For the safety of our guests 24 hour CCTV is in operation and we also have FREE internet access available in Public areas. ACCOMMODATION: We offer clean affordable cozy en-suite bedrooms with single,twin,double & family being available. Some bedrooms have a sea view. ( Complimentary) tea/coffee making facilities available in all rooms, LCD television some with DVD, central heating, towels plus a selection of toiletries being made available for your comfort. Late Keys for your flexibility. Refurbished Breakfast room from Febuary 2015 where we offer competitively priced breakfasts you can help yourself to a selection of cereals, juice, Tea Coffee & help yourself to as much toast as you require while we prepare your freshly cooked breakfast served between 8.Am - 9.15 Am - Vegetarian and other special diets catered for please inform us of any dietary requirements during the booking process. The lounge has also been refurbished Febuary 2015 where you can Bring your own favorite drink or a take away meal. Watch TV or just relax with a book or your favourite newspaper. - Children are welcome in the lounge with parents' supervision. Thank you - We hope to see you soon - Josephine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Waters Edge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing