We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$100
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Golden Sands Guest House(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$49
$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$85
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$99
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$52
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
$100
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$63
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$148
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
110
34
8
6
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
34
8
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasure beachwowcher dealperfect locationwould stay againparking spaceon arrivalgood nights sleepthe room was nicefeel very welcomenight breakstayed here for one nightguest housepaulpierhostsbnb
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 169 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

A B&B ran by friendly people on south shore close to the pleasure beach.

Highlights:
Friendly
Good location
Great breakfast

Lowlights:
Small rooms
Tired decor
Limited/no parking

I chose the B&B mainly for location and didn't want to spend loads of money and it was quite a last minute booking so I wasn't expecting 5* accomodation. I can only give the opinion on the room I was in which was very small and decor pretty dated but it was clean.

If you are looking for somewhere just to get your head down with a decent brekkie and friendly service whilst on a visit to Blackpool with easy access to pleasure beach - choose here.
If you're looking for a luxury stay with a parking spot look again!


  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlottecj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Situated 5 min walk to pleasure beach and just off promenade it's in a great location. It's difficult to park with trying to get parking on the street outside the hotel, but the owners are very helpful with moving their own cars to allow room. Nicely decorated rooms but single glazed windows and heating was on so low we were freezing, so pack thick pjs in winter. Breakfast was gorgeous. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kezza1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

I booked this 'hotel' after coming across it in Booking.com. At first, I thought it was a hotel but then after it was booked, I saw it was a b&b and felt rather misled. Anyway, a few friends and I stayed there for two nights over the weekend. We were met by a woman who worked there who showed me the rooms. There were three rooms for 6 people and the rooms were tiny!! Admittedly, they were clean but it was a tight squeeze. Also, there was not enough tea, coffee or milk and none of these were replaced during the day when we were out. The showers were tepid and the front of the drawers came off the chest of drawers. Twice!

On arrival, I noticed that the second room downstairs had been gutted and was undergoing refurbishment. I can only assume that this was the bar because the Internet said there was a bar, but there wasn't one when We arrived.

Breakfast was satisfactory and the staff couldn't do enough for us, running around filling up with orange juice and tea. However, the dining room and kitchen smelt of cigarettes. The same can also be said for the foyer on arrival.

Whilst our stay was pleasant enough, I do feel like it should not be called a hotel - it isn't one! There is no bar despite what it says on the Internet. Lastly, one of our party asked the staff for a key to one of our rooms. A lady who had never seen her before gave her a large bunch of keys that appeared to be for every room in the place! Not very security conscious!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRL007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

i stayed for the weekend with my mother , my niece and her friend , we stayed in the junior suite which was exellent value and very clean and compfortable !!, the people are very friendly and welcoming and could not do enough for you , the breakfast was top quality and very tastey , the area is very quiet so ideal for a good nights sleep , we will most definately be making another visit and satying there again !!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

very clean comfy room lovely decor very friendly staff helpful and chatty good value for money great food good with kids i have mobility problems my needs were fully meet close to prom etc just booked for our second stay :D :) with my 10 yr old son well done to all the staff :) xxx

Room Tip: ask and your needs will be catered for to suit your own circumstances ours was :) xx
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne marie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews