We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$105
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$108
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$91
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
$157
$148
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
$173
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveler rating
110
34
8
6
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
34
8
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasure beachwowcher dealperfect locationwould stay againparking spaceon arrivalgood nights sleepthe room was nicefeel very welcomenight breakstayed here for one nightguest housepaulpierhostsbnb
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 169 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Paul and Jo great hosts and give the biggest and best breakfast in Blackpool will be back again. Brian and Carol

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bmac103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

We have just spent the Christmas period with Josie and Paul and from the minute we walked in we were treated as old friends - nothing was too much trouble with Paul calling, 'If you want anything just give me a shout!' and he meant it too! The food was excellent home cooking with big portions. By the time we left we felt to have known them for years and can certainly recommend to anyone who wants a homely stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynaire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

My boyfriend and I recently visited Blackpool for a last minute getaway before Christmas. When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by Paul who was very friendly and helpful with setting us up in our room for the night. The following morning, breakfast was a full fry up with enough tea and toast to sink a battleship! deffinately set us up for a walk along the very windy seafront. The hotel itself is in a great location,right on the front and only a couple of minutes walk away from the Pleasure Beach and Sandcastle water park. We would both definitely return here on our next visit thy Blackpool. Thankyou Paul and Josie for a lovely weekend :)

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stefania R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

I stayed here for one night as I had an interview at the hospital the following day, I arrived late, tired, alone and in need of a warm welcome.
I received an extremely warm welcome from Paul and Josie who were kind, friendly and just what the Doctor ordered! The room was very comfortable and included all the necessary comforts in what I would call a home from home!
Thank you very much guys, and keep up the great work x

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NurseSusy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Stayed here for a couple nights in October, booked last minute. Had a great time, Paul the owner was fabulous, went out his way to make us feel at home. Great location, very close to pleasure beach. Would we stay here again? yes, without a doubt! Great breakfast and could choose what time we wanted it! Fabulous especially when you have three children.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUNNYSCOTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews