We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Strathdon Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Strathdon Hotel
Ranked #102 of 912 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed here with partner and child plus another couple with child. Location spot on, rooms nice and clean, us had room 4 3 which was easy big enough, bar area nice and cozy, stayed up whilst we had a drink late on which we appreciated. Beds nice n comfortable had good sleep, shower and down for breakfast which was lovely, (on a plate, not buffet) had good choice of hot food and cereal/fresh fruit. Will try book back here next time if not full.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    18
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
103
72
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

My family and I just spent 4 days at this hotel, I would thoroughly recommend it. The rooms are lovely and the beds very comfy. The breakfasts are one of the nicest we have ever had, plenty of choice and very well cooked. The hotel is ideally placed for getting to most attractions. Ian and Veronica are very helpful, as with a lot of hotels in Blackpool parking is a problem but Veronica came up with solutions and we parked in a secure and reasonably priced car park with security cameras and Veronica gave us a leaflet so we got a days parking for free BONUS!!.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie3535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, England
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We went up for 1 night the 27th October. first im gratefull they fitted us in for 1 night as phoned around loads of hotels an they all said they wouldn't accept 1 night as it was the busiest time. the owners veronica and ian are so helpful and polite an would do anything for you anything is no trouble at all. the rooms are immaculate and so clean. the beds are so comfy with a lovely thick duvet. you get complimentary biscuits, teas coffee, shower gel and shampoo and a shower cap. lovely soft towels. theres freeview tvs hairdryers. so youve got everything there you need. the breakfasts are beautiful and theres so much choice to choose from. overall its an amazing hotel and if you wanna stay anywhere I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madison-20-5-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westmidlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

I have been going to blackpool for the last ten years as part of a party of four couples this is the first time we have stayed at this hotel, we all had a fantastic stay. Ian and Veronica make you so welcome and are so friendly, the hotel is spotless, Breakfast is lovely, the location is very good we will be staying here when we return ,

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faringdon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Our group of 8 couples stayed with Ian & Veronica last week whilst attending a ballroom dancing event at the Tower. Without exception, every member of our party thought the service, hospitality and rooms were excellent. The rooms are clearly well maintained and spotlessly clean.

The location is perfect, wonderfully nestled a short distance from the central pier and within easy walking distance of the Pleasure Beach.

For those travelling by car, or in our case mini bus, i suggest pre-arranging car parking before you travel. Veronica was brilliant help securing us a space just down the road for a very reasonable fee.

We would all certainly return and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bensanders34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband, son and myself stayed in this lovely little place overnight. It was clean, warm and the owners were very friendly. Nice breakfast, (loved the fresh fruit) but in our room the bathroom was rather on the small size, difficult to dry yourself in there!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jayne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

if you are visiting blackpool stay here.Everything is excellent.Brilliant freshly cooked food.Spotlessly clean warm and comfortale rooms with lovely comfy beds.Ian and Veronica are a lovely couple and nothing is too much trouble for them.Great value for money too.Go we guarantee that you will not be disappointed.We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Beverley Hotel
The Beverley Hotel
#326 of 912 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 912 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chadberry House Hotel
Chadberry House Hotel
#187 of 912 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
By The Seaside
By The Seaside
#94 of 912 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 912 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
0.0 mi away
Birch Villa Hotel
Birch Villa Hotel
#120 of 912 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strathdon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strathdon Hotel

Property: Strathdon Hotel
Address: 28 St. Chads Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 912 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Strathdon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Strathdon is a 4* guest house situated in St Chads Road, Blackpool "Best Kept Street of the Year 2015". 2 minutes walk from Blackpool Promenade and St Chads Road tram stop. Within walking distance of all Blackpool's famous attractions - Blackpool Tower, Blackpool Pleasure Beach, Madame Tussauds, Sea Life Centre, Sand Castle Water Park & many more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Strathdon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing