We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Strathdon hotel Blackpool.”
Review of Strathdon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Strathdon Hotel
Ranked #98 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Strathdon hotel Blackpool.”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Very welcoming. Friendly, comfortable, fabulous breakfasts. Lovely quiet road very close to the beach and tram stop. Situated half way between the tower and the pleasure beach. Would highly recommend. Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiggerbebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    18
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
104
73
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
derbyshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Enjoyed our stay once again.Great breakfast and a lovely clean room.Close to all amenities,a must visit hotel.A welcoming cup of tea on arrival, as our journey took longer than expected.Veronica and Ian go out of their way to make you feel at home.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank elle59derby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton Upon Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2013

A really welcoming hotel - comfortable well-equipped room and a great breakfast. Veronica and Ian make you feel at home straight away. Handy location for all Blackpool's amenities and close to the seafront - recommended!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Just returned from a weekend break at the Strathdon. This was our first visit there and won't be the last. Veronica and Ian (owners) are so welcoming and really go out of their way to make you feel welcome and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are lovely and clean, nice bedding with lots of finishing touches that make this place well deserved of their 4 star rating. We were on a couples trip celebrating our friends 40th birthday, I'm planning to visit again with our daughters in October , can't wait!!! I've finally found the perfect b&b in Blackpool.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amypopss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We have just arrived home from a 2 night stay with our daughter,lovely place,nice and clean, Ian and Veronica make you feel very welcome. Breakfast was great, lots of choice. Good location, great all round. Would stay here again

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniellewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

This was my 9th stay at the strathdon hotel and just like the very first time it was exceptional as always.

Located in between the south and central pier just off the promenade, this hotel has everything you need to help you enjoy an overnight stay or short break in Blackpool.

The moment you arrive at the strathdon you immediately notice how well kept and clean the place is. Ian and Veronica are always there to meet and greet you and offer to take your bags off you and with a tea or coffee on hand.

The check in process is quick and easy and no hassle, you are given your key and off you go to your room. The rooms are (unlike most hotels) decorated each season and are modern. The linen and towels are always fresh and the rooms are immaculate throughout. You have a flat screen tv with freeview and tea and coffee facilities. The beds are always comfy and give you a great nights sleep. The bathrooms have power showers and free complimentary soaps and gels.

During the nighttime there is a friendly hotel bar which Ian and Veronica will gladly help you have a night cap or unwind with a glass of wine , a pint of beer or something a little stronger from the top shelf..... I have never eaten here at night but you're able to eat your evening meal here.

Breakfast is served between 8:30 -9. While Veronica is working wonders in the kitchen , Ian is being a fantastic host in the restaurant. The breakfast is anything you really want, you can help yourself to as much fruit salad, yoghurt, cereal, apple and orange juice and coffee/tea as you want as well as Ian providing you with toast on tap, then the full english is by far the best I've tasted.

All in all, if you want a great nights sleep, friendly hosts who go out their way for you, a good priced hotel, a great breakfast, a few late night drinks with a great location.......you need to book this hotel

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jaime W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veron1, Owner at Strathdon Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you Jaime for taking the time to write a review about your stay.
It was really good to see you both again, we are really pleased that you still enjoy your weekend breaks with us.
We hope to see you both again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Just come back from a weekend away with my husband. All I can say i this hotel was absolutely superb. The hosts were very welcoming and the breakfast was amazing, you could have a much as you want. No problems with comfort or cleanliness. This has been one of the best hotels I have stayed at in the UK and will definitely come back here without a doubt.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lozzaloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Beverley Hotel
The Beverley Hotel
#296 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chadberry House Hotel
Chadberry House Hotel
#161 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.0 mi away
By The Seaside
By The Seaside
#84 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#9 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strathdon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strathdon Hotel

Property: Strathdon Hotel
Address: 28 St. Chads Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Strathdon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Strathdon is a 4* guest house situated in St Chads Road, Blackpool "Best Kept Street of the Year 2015". 2 minutes walk from Blackpool Promenade and St Chads Road tram stop. Within walking distance of all Blackpool's famous attractions - Blackpool Tower, Blackpool Pleasure Beach, Madame Tussauds, Sea Life Centre, Sand Castle Water Park & many more ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Strathdon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing