We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bona Vista Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$105
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$72
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$66
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$41
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$67
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
$108
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
$98
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
$87
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
116
25
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
25
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopperfect sea viewexcellent hotelking size bedweekend breaktoastwould stay againperfect locationfruit juicegood sizenew ownerscooked breakfastfamily roomfood was lovelysea frontbuffet stylepleasure beach
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 145 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Recently visited Blackpool and stayed at the Bona Vista - after checking out the reviews I was quite confident my friends 50th Birthday weekend would be great if we stayed in this close loacation to the illuminations. On arriving we were welcomed and showed into our lovely rooms. The 'Birthday Girls' room was complete with banners etc that we sent to request being put up. Good location, very close to tram stop. One of the best breakfasts (and helpful service) we have ever encountered. Next time we visit Blackpool we will without doubt be booking the Bona Vista Hotel. Thank you to all the family members who make this Hotel a memorable stay!

Room Tip: Having booked a number of rooms we didnt have a problem with any.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreas037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We love this hotel so much that this is the 4th time we have stayed here. Its a home from home. Fantastic hosts, always friendly and helpful. Very clean and good facilities. Food was excellent. Great location and adequate parking. Near to the bus and tram stops as well. Would recommend it ti anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I absolutely love this place, and have stayed her 3 times. The owners are very friendly and go out of their way to make you feel at home. There is a lovely bar area and also a conservatory where you can have your drinks. The b&b is just out of the way from the hustle and bustle of the centre and has beautiful sea views. Will definately stay here many many more times.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaft284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

another excellent stay , breakfast and evening meals fantastic as allways and a big thank you for the meal on wednesday birthday boy really injoyed it he cannot wait to come back in the summer thxs again . missing you allready only been home an hour

Room Tip: sea view rooms is a must for the view of the sunset
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clivehornblow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This is our 3rd visit since 2009 and the hotel is as good as ever. The hosts are very welcoming and the hotel is spotlessly clean. We had Dinner, Bed and Breakfast for 4 nights and the food was of excellent quality and varied. For dinner you have a choice of 3 starters, mains and desserts each day which is chosen at breakfast time. Whilst our room was a little on the small side ( we booked very late and requested a sea view room, this was the alst front room available) it had everything we needed and plenty of storage space. We would have no hesitation in returning again and would recommend it it anyone seekling a quiet break away from the bustle of the town centre but with the ease of a tramstop and bus stop adjacent.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMM006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews