We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, welcoming & fantastic Guesthouse.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Haven Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Haven Guest House
Ranked #55 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent, welcoming & fantastic Guesthouse.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2010

Just returned from this fantastic B&B in Blackpool. Cameron and his family are exceptionally welcoming and great hosts. Booked 3 rooms and all were clean and freshly decorated. Excellent facilities in rooms, ensuites, LCD TV & Comfy beds.
Breakfast was lovely and bar served a great pint. Will definately stay again if back in Blackpool.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AClarkGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    18
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
121
35
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2009

I stayed at the Haven with my husband and two children (4 & 1) for two nights during half term. We were given a warm welcome on our arrival and our room was clean, although it didn't have a bath. The hotel is just off the Golden Mile and within easy access of all the sights in Blackpool.
We enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckstar1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2009

We loved our stay at the hotel. The staff were very very welcoming and were great with our son. We will defo be back sometime soon. Thanks for a great weekend. We will defo be telling all out friends and famimy about the Haven.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarfla2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2009

As we all know, there is a recession at the moment so I took my wife and kids off to Blackpool for a Monday - Friday break. We booked The Haven Guesthouse because the price was right (as you do) but I have to admit we were very surprised when we arrived. The place was spotless. The room was way beyond our expectations. The family suite we had was excellent. The kids even had a seperate bedroom within the suite and to top it off they even had their own TV. The en-suite was imaculate. The owners, Cameron and Freda were first class hosts and the staff were very friendly and pleasant. Our kids (11, 9 & 6) really enjoyed their holiday too, as the staff kept them occupied playing the Wii and other games. Brekky was top notch. Overall I think you would be hard pushed to find a more child and family friendly place in the UK, never mind Blackpool. If you ever want a great break then book the Haven, we reccommend it.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel2Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2009

We've just got back from a short break in Blacpool. Stayed at the Haven, which was a very clean and friendly guesthouse. The staff were excellent and our teenage kids loved it. They got on very well with all the staff and that made a great break for us. The room was bigger than we expected considering there was five of us. The food was 1st class. If we go back to Blackpool we won't go anywhere else but the Haven

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minion2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2009

Cameron and Frida are fantastic people.
The service we recieved was first class. Room was a bit small but with all the necessary
amenites. Location very good within walking distance of beach and other amenites.
If you want a holiday we recommend the haven.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vodka1860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2008

We have just returned from a half term break in Blackpool to see the illuminations. We had a great time and stayed at this fab little guest house. We booked a family room sleeping myself, my husband and our three children (7,5,3). I expected it to be basic and for the room to be cramped but as we had booked last minute we were happy to get a family room at a good price.

On arrival however we were pleasantly suprised....we were made to feel immediately welcome and offered a cup of tea/coffee as soon as we walked through the door.

Our room was a very spacious (considering it slept 5), we had a double bed, a single bed and bunk beds. It was very warm, clean and the beds were lovely and comfortable. We had tea/coffee making facilities and a tv with freeview - great to keep the kids occupied.

There is a large tv screen in the bar area with a wii for the kids and lots of other games as well as a pool table.

The breakfast was great, a typical british breakfast served in a newly decorated dining room.

We had a great time and what made the break was that the staff made us feel so welcome and that they were so accommodating to children....both my myself and my husband did not feel on edge once which we have done in the past whilst staying at other guest houses/hotels.

  • Liked — Child friendly
  • Disliked — Car Parking
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hyland3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Redstone
The Redstone
#38 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oakleigh Guest House
Oakleigh Guest House
#57 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Beaucliffe
The Beaucliffe
#12 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#88 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Hurstmere
The Hurstmere
#18 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rossall House
Rossall House
#21 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haven Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haven Guest House

Property: Haven Guest House
Address: 11 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Haven Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Haven Guest House is a well established small, friendly, family-run Licensed Guest House situated in the South/Central Shore area of Blackpool, close to main car parks and approximately 100 yards from the promenade and the beach. The Haven is also ideally situated if you wish to pay a visit to the Pleasure Beach and the Sandcastle Leisure Pool. We are also only a 10 to 15 minutes walk to the town centre and the Blackpool tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms and Agoda so you can book your Haven Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing