We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay...”
Review of Haven Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Haven Guest House
Ranked #80 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Loved our 4 night stay at the haven guest house. we arrived early and got parked in their carpark, we were allowed to check in and were given our keys early, although our room wasn't ready, this was great as we went off and upon return got straight into our room. The room was spacious, plenty of room for 5 of us, tea/coffee facilities that were replaced daily, tv with freeview, comfy beds. the en-suite was fine, lovely and clean, we asked for 2 extra towels and were given them immediately. The breakfast was lovely, plenty of cereal, orange juice, tea, coffee, toast and a fry up. The owners were always around to help with any matter and nothing is too much for them. It was just perfect for us and I wouldn't hesitate in booking here again if we were to return to blackpool.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donsbabe30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 200 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

Just back from a 1 night stay at the Haven and it was terrific. Stayed in a family room. Absolutely spotless and quiet. The owner Mitchell was so welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was amazing. It was our young daughters' first stay in a hotel and they loved it and didn't want to leave! We have stayed in 5 star hotels in the past and can honestly say that this hotel surpassed them. We loved our first visit to Blackpool and if we were unable to get a room at the Haven on our next visit we would be very disappointed. Many thanks again to all the staff

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

had a great weekend at the haven what lovely people mitchell and his family are. rooms spotless brilliant breakfasts. we reccomended this guest house already and are friends are already booked in
thanks for a pleasant stay hope to be back soon

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynne959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Hosts Mitchell and his mum were really friendly and full of good information, Rooms really clean and breakfast really filling, if going back to Blackpool would return to Haven. Really good location near south shore and only 100mtrs to lovely beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orrejamii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Booked 2 family rooms in August 2013. The owners were really attentive and were good company in the bar in the evening. The rooms were very clean and the shower was great.
Breakfast was delicious and there was plenty of it! The beach is only about 100m away - great for an early morning walk. This is a great place to stay and I would recommed it 100 percent!
I got an early morning call from the seagulls but they live there, don't they? I can't complain about them!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GloriaDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

First visit in the Haven stayrd with my husband and 3 kids we all enjoyed our two night stay. Jayne, colin and mitchell are.such lovely hosts will recommend to others and hope to book again. Within walking distance of all attractions but bus and tram stops at end of street

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hendo-wilsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We had a very enjoyable time with our three grandchildren the staff which is family run was very friendly and very helpful at all times the room was very clean breakfast very good I would 100persent recommend. This hotel to anyone thank you to all hopefully see you next year

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,402 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Beaucliffe
The Beaucliffe
#14 of 864 in Blackpool
300 reviews
0 mi away
The Ascot Hotel
The Ascot Hotel
#75 of 864 in Blackpool
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#90 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,301 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#146 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haven Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haven Guest House

Address: 11 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $59 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Haven Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Haven Guest House is a well established small, friendly, family-run Licensed Guest House situated in the South/Central Shore area of Blackpool, close to main car parks and approximately 100 yards from the promenade and the beach. The Haven is also ideally situated if you wish to pay a visit to the Pleasure Beach and the Sandcastle Leisure Pool. We are also only a 10 to 15 minutes walk to the town centre and the Blackpool tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms and TripOnline SA so you can book your Haven Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing