We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to stay”
Review of Haven Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Haven Guest House
Ranked #55 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Just back from a 1 night stay at the Haven and it was terrific. Stayed in a family room. Absolutely spotless and quiet. The owner Mitchell was so welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was amazing. It was our young daughters' first stay in a hotel and they loved it and didn't want to leave! We have stayed in 5 star hotels in the past and can honestly say that this hotel surpassed them. We loved our first visit to Blackpool and if we were unable to get a room at the Haven on our next visit we would be very disappointed. Many thanks again to all the staff

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    18
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
121
35
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

had a great weekend at the haven what lovely people mitchell and his family are. rooms spotless brilliant breakfasts. we reccomended this guest house already and are friends are already booked in
thanks for a pleasant stay hope to be back soon

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynne959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunbartonshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Hosts Mitchell and his mum were really friendly and full of good information, Rooms really clean and breakfast really filling, if going back to Blackpool would return to Haven. Really good location near south shore and only 100mtrs to lovely beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orrejamii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, Scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Booked 2 family rooms in August 2013. The owners were really attentive and were good company in the bar in the evening. The rooms were very clean and the shower was great.
Breakfast was delicious and there was plenty of it! The beach is only about 100m away - great for an early morning walk. This is a great place to stay and I would recommed it 100 percent!
I got an early morning call from the seagulls but they live there, don't they? I can't complain about them!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GloriaDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

First visit in the Haven stayrd with my husband and 3 kids we all enjoyed our two night stay. Jayne, colin and mitchell are.such lovely hosts will recommend to others and hope to book again. Within walking distance of all attractions but bus and tram stops at end of street

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hendo-wilsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We had a very enjoyable time with our three grandchildren the staff which is family run was very friendly and very helpful at all times the room was very clean breakfast very good I would 100persent recommend. This hotel to anyone thank you to all hopefully see you next year

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed here for one night with our two Grandchildren aged 11 and 9 and we were extremely satisfied with both the cleanliness and the service at the Hotel. The owners went out of their way to make our short stay enjoyable and hassle free .The Grandchildren were thrilled with the double bunk in our spotless bedroom and really liked the pool table and the nintendo Wi in the bar. They thought the breakfast was lovely and all in all we were so pleased that we chose this Guest house from among all the others we looked at on line. The value for money was out standing. We will certainly return at some stage, the Grandchildren can't wait !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Redstone
The Redstone
#42 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oakleigh Guest House
Oakleigh Guest House
#59 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Beaucliffe
The Beaucliffe
#13 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#95 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Hurstmere
The Hurstmere
#19 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rossall House
Rossall House
#18 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haven Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haven Guest House

Property: Haven Guest House
Address: 11 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Haven Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Haven Guest House is a well established small, friendly, family-run Licensed Guest House situated in the South/Central Shore area of Blackpool, close to main car parks and approximately 100 yards from the promenade and the beach. The Haven is also ideally situated if you wish to pay a visit to the Pleasure Beach and the Sandcastle Leisure Pool. We are also only a 10 to 15 minutes walk to the town centre and the Blackpool tower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Haven Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing