We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The North Crest Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The North Crest Hotel
Ranked #14 of 912 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed for the weekend recently. The room was beautiful, four poster bed, flat screen tv, lovely bathroom with lots of little extras. The food was amazing with lots of choice. Jim and Sue were lovely. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oldham737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smokeycat24, Owner at The North Crest Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
So Glad you enjoyed your stay in Majestic our 4 poster bedroom and your breakfasts, its always great to hear, we look forward to welcoming you soon, best wishes Sue and Jim. x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    27
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
104
225
23
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Penicuik, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

I've been staying at the North Crest 2 or 3 times a year for almost 10 years now, taking my son to Blackpool for the attractions. It's a super B&B and the owners, Sue & Jim are really lovely and take great care of you. It's been significantly refurbished and upgraded recently and they add some really nice wee additional touches, such as homemade jams and marmalade at breakfast and home-baked muffins in the room. We'll be going back to Blackpool next year, (and probably for many more years), and this is the place we'll be staying at. Thanks Sue & Jim

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GordonBriglmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smokeycat24, Owner at The North Crest Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thanks for your great review, much appreciated, we are at it again redecorating and renewing we like to keep everything fresh and in good condition so hopefully our guests want to return again, we look forward to seeing you again, best wishes Sue and Jim. x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston-super-Mare, UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

My husband and I had a great 2 nights here whilst visiting family. Welcomed by tea and cake was so lovely and we had such a nice room! Its a great location, quiet and within easy reach of the tram stop. The rooms were so clean, lovely fluffy towels and bathrobes, amazing comfy beds and lots of nice touches like the tea, toiletries and pot of cotton wool etc! Really lovely decor all around (I detest the nasty B&B's you an find around the area - this is NOT it by any means!) and the breakfast was soooo yummy! Healthy options (I loved the yog, fruit and granola + Sue's lovely banana muffins) and my hubby LOVED the cooked breakfast. Set us up for a cold day on the front in Blackpool! Our only slight niggle was the shower as it would be cold then warm and the flow isn't as powerful as we have at home but as i said, its a small 'niggle' and we were not bothered enough to complain at all. Will more than likely stay again when we visit next and look forward to more yummy victoria sponge and wonderful hosts :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynkin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smokeycat24, Owner at The North Crest Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thanks for your lovely review we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, the shower you mentioned has been fixed, hopefully see you soon, best wishes Sue and Jim x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Having read previous reviews on trip advisor we decided to book this accomodation for our trip to Blackpool to see Bob Dylan and we were not disappointed. The hotel is spotlessly clean and very well presented. We stayed in the 'Enchantment' room and it was spacious and confortable and the breakfasts were extraordinary. Cereal, fresh fruit and yoghurts, criossants and home made muffins and fully cooked english breakfast items were cooked to your liking. Brilliant! The hotel is a mere 20 minute walk into the centre of Blackpool, close enough to get into the centre, however far enough away from the extremely lively night life of Blackpool. If this walk is too long then there are bus and tram stops at the end of the road and all day tickets can be purchased for £3.50. There is ample free on street parking around the hotel. Jim and Sue were lovely, friendly and very welcoming and you immediately were made to feel at ease with them. If we return to Blackpool we will definitely return to The North Crest and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IceQueen50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smokeycat24, Owner at The North Crest Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thanks so much for your great review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in our superior room Enchantment, at the moment it is being refurbished and we are having a king size bed to match the rest of the dark wood furniture. So hopefully you will return and see the new upgraded room, it was great to meet you both, wishing you well Sue and Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

We decided to book at the North Crest after reading exceptional reviews on the Internet and were not disappointed. The hotel is conveniently situated, a short walk to town and the tram and bus stop are just at the end of the road. The accommodation is spotless and very tastefully decorated. We booked the four poster bedroom (The Majestic), the room is fabulous, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Sue and Jim certainly have an eye to detail and provide lots of extras in the room that you don't expect. The ensuite has recently been upgraded and although a little small, is very well presented. The breakfast was delicious with a great selection and variety of choice including Home made cakes and preserves and healthy options. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb_and_boyfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smokeycat24, Owner at The North Crest Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
So pleased you came to us after reading our reviews and enjoyed staying in the Majestic our 4 poster room, its always great when we receive such praise from our guests and certainly gives us a boost, we will look forward to your return. Best wishes Sue and Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

just got back had a 2 night stay at the nortn crest b&b . did not book we just went on spec . we got very warm welcome took a look at room & was happy with what we were shown very clean & tidy. breakfast was great we would recomend this b&b good value for money

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smokeycat24, Owner at The North Crest Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thought us good value for money, thank you for recommending us, it was great to meet you and we look forward to seeing you in the future. best wishes Sue and Jim. x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

This is the third time we have stayed here. Its now a regular in the calender for when our daughter is at the dance competitions in Blackpool. The room was lovely as ever and the hospitality is unsurpassed. Heartily recommend this hotel for location, quality & value. The breakfasts are legendary. The hosts Jim and Sue are so helpful, nothing is too much trouble. What more can you ask for in a hotel. Excellent!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smokeycat24, Owner at The North Crest Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review, it was lovely to see you again, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your future visits, best wishes Sue Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,981 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
0.8 mi away
The Manhattan
The Manhattan
#17 of 912 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#9 of 912 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Beaucliffe
The Beaucliffe
#12 of 912 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 912 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The North Crest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The North Crest Hotel

Property: The North Crest Hotel
Address: 22 King Edward Avenue, Blackpool FY2 9TD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 912 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The North Crest Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful 4 STAR GOLD North Crest. Stunning contemporary en-suite's, we have a breakfast award from Visit England! Superior 4 star accommodation for guests who appreciate quality, friendliness and excellent service, coupled with a warm and friendly welcome, this Edwardian Bed and breakfast offers all the charm of a period property but with the latest up to date contemporary boutique feel, with 7 tastefully decorated bedrooms, 1 of which is a stunning new superior room and 1 a delightful deluxe 4 poster. Offering all the usual things you expect from a 4 star property but with many luxurious extra's. Renowned for our 1 st class locally sourced where possible ingredients. We Serve a delicious Full English not for the faint hearted. We Also offer a great selection from our buffet with an array of fresh fruits, cereals, croissants, yogurts etc. We look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The North Crest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing