We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday break in Blackpool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The North Crest Hotel
Ranked #9 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We decided to book at the North Crest after reading exceptional reviews on the Internet and were not disappointed. The hotel is conveniently situated, a short walk to town and the tram and bus stop are just at the end of the road. The accommodation is spotless and very tastefully decorated. We booked the four poster bedroom (The Majestic), the room is fabulous, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Sue and Jim certainly have an eye to detail and provide lots of extras in the room that you don't expect. The ensuite has recently been upgraded and although a little small, is very well presented. The breakfast was delicious with a great selection and variety of choice including Home made cakes and preserves and healthy options. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb_and_boyfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smokeycat24, Owner at The North Crest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

So pleased you came to us after reading our reviews and enjoyed staying in the Majestic our 4 poster room, its always great when we receive such praise from our guests and certainly gives us a boost, we will look forward to your return. Best wishes Sue and Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 500 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

just got back had a 2 night stay at the nortn crest b&b . did not book we just went on spec . we got very warm welcome took a look at room & was happy with what we were shown very clean & tidy. breakfast was great we would recomend this b&b good value for money

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smokeycat24, Owner at The North Crest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thought us good value for money, thank you for recommending us, it was great to meet you and we look forward to seeing you in the future. best wishes Sue and Jim. x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This is the third time we have stayed here. Its now a regular in the calender for when our daughter is at the dance competitions in Blackpool. The room was lovely as ever and the hospitality is unsurpassed. Heartily recommend this hotel for location, quality & value. The breakfasts are legendary. The hosts Jim and Sue are so helpful, nothing is too much trouble. What more can you ask for in a hotel. Excellent!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smokeycat24, Owner at The North Crest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you so much for your great review, it was lovely to see you again, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your future visits, best wishes Sue Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

just returned from a two night stay at the north crest we vere very impressed with all aspects of our stay .sue and jim are great hosts ,our room was lovely and really appreciated all the little details like the dressing gowns ,make up remval wipes , cotton wool and cotton buds ! we had a sofa in our room which made it feel like a mini suite rather than just a room,and lovely cordinated bedding with lovely cushions and throw. all public areas are imaculate and tastefully decorated .The breakfast is something else lots of choice and the cooked breakfast is very high quality .honestly cant fault the place ,we have stayed in blackpool on many ocasions and we both agree that the north crest is definatly worth a return visit !

Room Tip: enchantment is a really lovely room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph_1968_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smokeycat24, Owner at The North Crest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you so much for your review, so pleased you were impressed with your stay at North Crest and thought us faultless will look forward next visit. Best wishes Sue and Jim x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

We come here once a year and it is always just as fantastic, we would never look at staying anywhere else. The rooms are all lovely, especially with the new en suites, and the breakfasts are great too, not to mention the warm welcome and homeliness. Thank you for the wonderful stay, and we will see you again next year.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank Lewis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smokeycat24, Owner at The North Crest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thanks so much for your review, so glad you had a great time again, as always lovely to see you again. We look forward to seeing you next year. best wishes Sue and Jim xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We have just returned after staying 3 nights at North Crest,we were welcomed on arrival by Sue & Jim with a hot drink and biscuits,Jim then carried our luggage upstairs to the room of our choice,which was beautifully decorated,immaculately clean and very spacious. Sue & Jim are exceptional hosts, happy to give good local advice on places to eat, places to visit,where to shop and purchase 3 day bus and tram passes. The tram stop and bus stop is very near 100-150 yards away.Adequate parking available on the roadside.Breakfast is excellent with a good variety of choices, Jims cooked english breakfast is something to look forward to every morning.We have stayed in many hotels in Blackpool over the years but this is our favourite place, this was our third visit to the North Crest, We look forward to when we will stay again,a pretty perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: Room 2 "Magestic" is very spacious with 4 poster bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twodolphins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smokeycat24, Owner at The North Crest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thanks so much for your review always great to see you again, so glad you had a great time, look forward to seeing you both soon, best wishes Sue and Jim xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

What a wonderful stay here. Immaculate and modern.

We have stayed in Blackpool for all our lives and after bitterly disappointing and wonderful stays in small hotels and large hotels, Northcrest is an marvel.

The attention to detail is second to none. The welcome is friendly the decor is immaculate the food is gorgeous. Even in Blackpool we experienced 'children no go zones' but our 5 year old was welcomed and included.

Can't speak highly enough of Northcrest hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markate199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smokeycat24, Owner at The North Crest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thanks so much, we are so pleased you had such a fab stay with us it is so uplifting when our guests enjoy the surroundings and comfort at North Crest, we aim to help you have the best time here and in Blackpool. Best wishes Sue and Jim xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,257 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#6 of 863 in Blackpool
406 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#10 of 863 in Blackpool
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 863 in Blackpool
245 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#4 of 863 in Blackpool
1,228 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 863 in Blackpool
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The North Crest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The North Crest Hotel

Address: 22 King Edward Avenue, Blackpool FY2 9TD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $79 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The North Crest Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful 4 STAR GOLD North Crest. Stunning contemporary en-suite's, we have a breakfast award from Visit England! Superior 4 star accommodation for guests who appreciate quality, friendliness and excellent service, coupled with a warm and friendly welcome, this Edwardian Bed and breakfast offers all the charm of a period property but with the latest up to date contemporary boutique feel, with 7 tastefully decorated bedrooms, 1 of which is a stunning new superior room and 1 a delightful deluxe 4 poster. Offering all the usual things you expect from a 4 star property but with many luxurious extra's. Renowned for our 1 st class locally sourced where possible ingredients. We Serve a delicious Full English not for the faint hearted. We Also offer a great selection from our buffet with an array of fresh fruits, cereals, croissants, yogurts etc. We look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your The North Crest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing