We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Thumbs Up!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The North Crest Hotel
Ranked #9 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Having just stayed for 3 nights at the North Crest, I would happily recommend it to users of this site. A big thank you to Sue and Jim for their hospitality and you can see the care and attention that has gone into the place. I stayed in the Topaz room on the top floor. The room in general and the bathroom area is fresh and modern looking and really clean. The bed was lovely and comfortable. I'd have taken it home with me if I could have managed it!! I also enjoyed a hearty breakfast each morning, which set me up nicely for the day ahead.

The hotel is situated just far enough away from the noise and hurly burly of central Blackpool, but the seafront and the tram line is only a couple of minutes walk away and you can be standing outside the Tower or the Pleasure Beach in next to no time.

Will hopefully have the opportunity to return again next year!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nmgStourbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smokeycat24, Owner at The North Crest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thanks so much for your review, Jim and I are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Topaz, its great to know you enjoyed your breakfasts and loved staying with us we look forward to seeing you next year best wishes Sue and Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 500 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

Sue and Jim made us very welcome from the moment we arrived. The room was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was so good - lots to choose from, beautifully cooked. Nothing was too much trouble and we would definitely go and sty there again

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 441ashley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smokeycat24, Owner at The North Crest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Thanks so much for your lovely review, its really appreciated, we look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes Sue and Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

From our first telephone call to Sue, we knew we would enjoy our stay at The North Crest Hotel. We are a family of 5, with 3 young children and took over the 2 rooms on the top floor. The rooms are beautifully decorated, sparkling clean and very very comfortable. Both Sue and Jim are the most lovely people, so friendly, we were made to feel very welcome, nothing was too much trouble, they would welcome us home with a smile and always made time to chat. The children can talk and talk, Sue and Jim always had time to chat with them about their day. The breakfast was first class! Fresh, excellently presented. The North Crest really is home from home, although much tidier than our house! We have wanted to visit Blackpool for a few years, to take the children, and for us The North Crest was the best part. We would not hesitate to recommend Sue and Jim and their fabulous hotel.

Room Tip: If you are a family the top floor rooms (Enchantment and Vibe) are simply perfect, your very own pen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smokeycat24, Owner at The North Crest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thanks so much for your excellent comments, Jim and I are so pleased that you and the children enjoyed your stay with us. It was great to meet your lovely family. Here's looking forward to your next visit. Best wishes Sue and Jim x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Wife & I stayed for 3 nights in the Topaz room,very very clean & everything we needed,Sue & Jim are lovely made us feel really welcome always on hand for anything we needed or needed to know,they made us a great breakfast lots of variety on the menu,we can't fault anything & we will deffo return & recommend the North Crest is the place to stay in Blackpool,a real beautiful home from home made by Sue & Jim,thanks again Sue & Jim.
Pauline & Mark x

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkoLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smokeycat24, Owner at The North Crest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Great to hear your coming back to see us. Thanks so much for your review, we will look forward to your next stay. best wishes Sue and Jim x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just simply "home from home" with added attention to detail, even down to the folded toilet paper,
Sue and Jim are very welcoming people, and there breakfast was amazing,would definately stay there again when in Blackpool.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smokeycat24, Owner at The North Crest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thanks for your great review Jim and I are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to your next visit. best wishes Sue and Jim x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This was my first time that I had visited Blackpool and my first experience of staying in a bed and breakfast. I must say I was hesitant about staying in a bed and breakfast but I had a wonderful and comfortable stay. The host Sue and Jim were very welcoming and offered a lovely clean place to stay. The breakfast was of a high standard with a great choice and was cooked to everyone personal choice. I stayed with two children who also felt it was like home. They both commented on how comfortable the beds were and how nice and clean the hotel was. The hotel is very central to everything...... Would I recommend this hotel....... Yes with thumbs up. I hope to visit the hotel again. Thank you :)

Room Tip: I had the back room, ( the nest) there was no noise from this room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nav1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smokeycat24, Owner at The North Crest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thanks so much for your review so pleased you enjoyed your first experience of a bed and breakfast. We do our upmost to ensure your stay is a memorable one. Jim and I are really pleased that you will return. Best wishes Sue and Jim x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Lovely people nothing was to much trouble, room was gorgeous. We had the four poster room, the food was fab tasted amazing. Very happy would recommend to anyone a great place to stay while visiting Blackpool.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxy883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smokeycat24, Owner at The North Crest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you so much for your recommendation so pleased you had a great time and will return. Best wishes Sue and Jim x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,260 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#6 of 863 in Blackpool
406 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#10 of 863 in Blackpool
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
FouRooms Blackpool
FouRooms Blackpool
#1 of 863 in Blackpool
245 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#4 of 863 in Blackpool
1,228 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 863 in Blackpool
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The North Crest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The North Crest Hotel

Address: 22 King Edward Avenue, Blackpool FY2 9TD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $79 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The North Crest Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful 4 STAR GOLD North Crest. Stunning contemporary en-suite's, we have a breakfast award from Visit England! Superior 4 star accommodation for guests who appreciate quality, friendliness and excellent service, coupled with a warm and friendly welcome, this Edwardian Bed and breakfast offers all the charm of a period property but with the latest up to date contemporary boutique feel, with 7 tastefully decorated bedrooms, 1 of which is a stunning new superior room and 1 a delightful deluxe 4 poster. Offering all the usual things you expect from a 4 star property but with many luxurious extra's. Renowned for our 1 st class locally sourced where possible ingredients. We Serve a delicious Full English not for the faint hearted. We Also offer a great selection from our buffet with an array of fresh fruits, cereals, croissants, yogurts etc. We look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your The North Crest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing