We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best B&B So Far”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The North Crest Hotel
Ranked #10 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Shoreham-by-Sea
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The Best B&B So Far”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

It was great being back in North Crest even for just a couple of nights. Sue & James always make you so welcome and the place is spotless. A well deserved fourth star has been awarded to the North Crest. Location is great as it is quiet yet handy for the trams and buses AND free parking.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanPiatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smokeycat24, Owner at The North Crest Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Great to see you both again ! thank you for another great review, so glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you soon, best wishes Sue and James.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    28
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
109
239
25
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2012

On arrival we received the warmest of welcomes from Sue and James. first impressions of the hotel was how clean it is. The decor in our room was modern, the bed was comfortable and cosy slept very well. Location was perfect for us, out of the towns centre so was quiet on a evening. But close enough to local bars and restaurants. Breakfast was superb, having the choice of cereals, fresh fruit and croissants followed by a full English a perfect way to start the day. Any queries Sue and James was there to help. would definitely recommend The North Crest Hotel, and will be using this hotel agen.

Room Tip: We booked the superior room and it's beautiful. With an amazing en-suit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamI1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smokeycat24, Owner at The North Crest Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
So pleased you enjoyed our lovely new superior room and the comfy bed ! thank you for writing this review for us, we look forward to seeing you again, best wishes Sue and Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We were so happy to have chosen this hotel. Nice decor with lots of little special touches.
Breakfast very good with nice home made marmalade & jams. Nice touch on Mother's day
with a little homemade cup cake on our table.
Good carpeting throughout & lovely towels in the rooms.
Sue & Jim has certainly put a lot into what makes a very comfortable place.
Convenient for buses,taxis & trams when they start soon & of course the North is a great place
to get a great walk especially now Blackpool has a new inproved look .

Room Tip: book early to get the 4 poster bed or superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EJB1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smokeycat24, Owner at The North Crest Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for such a great review, hope to see you back in the future. Best wishes Sue and James.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

A very nice welcome was received from both Sue and James on arrival. I was a little apprehensive about leaving my car on the road (it was a tad expensive and my pride and joy-that's Porsche) but no problem, James moved his car so I could park on the drive. First impressions were those of a very well organised and clean hotel, in fact immaculate. Our room, the four poster was the same. Nicely furnished with lots of thoughtful touches which always makes that difference. Breakfast was always freshly prepared and with the 'full english' a great start to the day. 'More toast' not a problem one just has to ask! Any information on the resort, public transport, taxis etc was always given in a very friendly and helpful way. I even had a birthday card, birthday banner and two beautifully decorated cup cakes on my birthday. How thoughtful was that! All in all a great place to stay for that break and believe me I can be very fussy! Many thanks to Sue and James for the effort they made to ensure our stay was very enjoyable. Rog and Jan

Room Tip: Janet and I had the four poster bedroom No2. Very comfortable. Nice little seating area to enjoy a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger10_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smokeycat24, Owner at The North Crest Hotel, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Thank you both for your great review really appreciated, so glad you enjoyed the 4 poster bedroom and our hospitality, lovely to meet you both and hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes Sue and Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We had a warm welcome at the North Crest Hotel in Blackpool from the moment we got there. The place was clean & fresh, & nothing was broken. Thought had been put into every area, making it very cosy indeed. Even the breakfast was clean. Not a sign of grease anywhere on my plate.
Finding a good hotel these days isn't easy. Well I can truthfully say this one was the best small hotel I have ever stayed in.
Well done The North Crest Hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smokeycat24, Owner at The North Crest Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank you both so much for your great response, its great to know that you rate us the best small hotel you have stayed in. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Blackpool. Look forward to seeing you again. Best wishes Sue and Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

I stayed at the North Crest for 4 nights during the Blackpool Magicians' Convention, choosing the hotel on the basis of their very good Trip Advisor rating. I was not disappointed- the rating is well-justified. The owners could not have been friendlier or more welcoming, and the single room I stayed in (No. 1) was very comfortable, clean and nicely-furnished. It was also a reasonable size, often a problem when booking single rooms in Blackpool. It is situated in the quieter northern end of the town, well away from the noisy bars, clubs and stag parties. Breakfast was always freshly cooked and very tasty. Very highly recommended if you want a quiet stay in a nicely-furnished room with a friendly welcome.

Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smokeycat24, Owner at The North Crest Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
So pleased to read your excellent review, its really great that you enjoyed your stay here with us at North Crest and enjoyed our hearty breakfasts. Glad you enjoyed your time at the magicians convention and hope to see you again in the future, warm regards Sue and James.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

I picked this B&B because of the reviews it's received on Trip Advisor and I wasn't let down.

From the outside the presentation is not unlike many other B&B's in North Blackpool, tidy and welcoming. Inside the decor is lovely, everywhere is spotless, and the owners are nice and friendly.

I stopped with my husband and 4 year old daughter for a couple of nights at half term weekend, we were given room number 4 which I think is the only triple room. The beds were sublime, all of the decorations were well thought out, rich in texture and up to date.

There were lots of lovely little extra touches that we all really loved such as homemade jams at breakfast, homemade heart shaped biscuits in our room for valentines, huge soft fluffy towels and cotton wool etc in the bathroom.

The breakfast was perfect, best we've ever had. It was a shame we were visiting out of season as we would have chosen to eat here in the evenings too.

Cannot recommend this establishment and the people who have gone to such lengths to create a welcoming B&B enough.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sammyD80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smokeycat24, Owner at The North Crest Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review, its really lovely from our point of view to here such great things said about us and North Crest, we have had major refurbishments to make this a comfortable and cosy place to stay and we are always thinking of little extra's we can add to make our guests more comfortable and hopefully more at home. We appreciate your time and effort in writing this and look forward to seeing you again. All the best Sue and Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.3 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
478 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,038 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 860 in Blackpool
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Kenley
The Kenley
#2 of 860 in Blackpool
1,043 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Beaucliffe
The Beaucliffe
#14 of 860 in Blackpool
282 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Arthington
The Arthington
#3 of 860 in Blackpool
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The North Crest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The North Crest Hotel

Property: The North Crest Hotel
Address: 22 King Edward Avenue, Blackpool FY2 9TD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The North Crest Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful 4 STAR GOLD North Crest. Stunning contemporary en-suite's, we have a breakfast award from Visit England! Superior 4 star accommodation for guests who appreciate quality, friendliness and excellent service, coupled with a warm and friendly welcome, this Edwardian Bed and breakfast offers all the charm of a period property but with the latest up to date contemporary boutique feel, with 7 tastefully decorated bedrooms, 1 of which is a stunning new superior room and 1 a delightful deluxe 4 poster. Offering all the usual things you expect from a 4 star property but with many luxurious extra's. Renowned for our 1 st class locally sourced where possible ingredients. We Serve a delicious Full English not for the faint hearted. We Also offer a great selection from our buffet with an array of fresh fruits, cereals, croissants, yogurts etc. We look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The North Crest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing