We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful B&B In Blackpool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The North Crest Hotel
Ranked #15 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful B&B In Blackpool”
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Just returned from two nights at the North Crest in Blackpool and it was absolutely wonderful. We were immediately welcomed in & the owners (Sue & Jim) were very nice & friendly. They were always more than happy to help with any questions we had about the area.
Stayed in 3 rooms as we were a party of six (including two twenty-year-olds & two seventeen-year-olds). The rooms were beautiful & spotlessly clean, each of the three rooms where different styles & very modern.
The dining room was spacious and the breakfast was of a very high quality with lots of choice to suit everyone. Nothing was ever too much trouble & it was all freshly cooked to order. The North Crest is in a quiet location but still within reach of the Central Pier.
It is a very fresh, unique & charming guest house with modern touches throughought with added extras.
If we were to visit Blackpool in the future, the North Crest is where we would stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smokeycat24, Owner at The North Crest Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Thank you so much for your great review, so glad you enjoyed the peace and quite we always hope to provide away from the noise of the bustling town centre but only a short distance away. We appreciate your comments on our help to find restaurants, vouchers etc, we are more than happy to help and feel that this is all part of the service we like to offer. Our aim is for you to feel welcome and any assistance we can give goes without saying, we love our guests to feel at home just like friends who are always welcome. Really appreciate your great review, look forward to seeing you again, warm regards Sue and Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    28
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
107
231
23
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

My wife and I and our 2 friends stayed here for 3 nights in October 2011. This was the busiest weekend of the year with the Lights and also half term week and Sue and Jim made us feel like friends staying with them. They we attentive and friendly but not overbearing, helpfull with finding us lovely restaurants and money off vouchers for each if them. The hotel is clean and decorated to a great standard and situated a short stroll into the centre of town but just far enough out to be away from all the hussle and bussle. Breakfast is superb and the rooms are very comfortable.
We would have no doubts about returning to this hotel when in the area.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Londonguvnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Last minute decision to stay in Blackpool for couple nights as a birthday treat. So glad we found this place, it has everything you could ask for - comfort, cleanliness, friendliness and lovely fresh breakfast. Away from the centre noise, but within a short walk to get there, or an even shorter walk to the bus/tram stop at top of road! Extremely handy. Will certainly return. Thanks Sue & Jim, your venue puts a lot of others to shame!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrunoScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smokeycat24, Owner at The North Crest Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Lovely review thank you, really great you appreciated our freshly cooked breakfasts, and our cleanliness and comfort. Its great to get such a positive response and we certainly look forward to seeing you again. All our best wishes Sue and Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Street, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

My partner and I spent three nights at the North Crest this week and found it to be very comfortable and friendly. Breakfast was five star, expertly cooked by Sue and served by Jim. Our superior room was at the rear of the house, very quiet, very well decorated and spotlessly clean. If we ever return to Blackpool we will certainly return to North Crest and will recommend it to anyone to know who is travelling that way. Thank you Sue and Jim.

Room Tip: Superior room well worth the extra, at rear of house, very quiet and bed very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smokeycat24, Owner at The North Crest Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2011
Thank you so much for your wonderful review its lovely that you rate our breakfast 5 star, we aim to offer the best fresh local ingredients available as we don't use a hot cupboard our breakfast are cooked to order and we feel this is appreciated by our guests. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you had a great time in Blackpool. hope to see you soon, best wishes Sue and Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2011

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. My room was clean and comfortable. Hosts were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was cooked to perfection. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aandrewsking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smokeycat24, Owner at The North Crest Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review for us it is certainly appreciated. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. Warm regards Sue and Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Spent 2 nights at the North Crest. Jim and Sue were lovely hosts, even leaving a birthday card in my room for me. The room was lovely, comfortable and clean and it was great to have our own keys to come and go as we pleased. It felt like a real home from home. Breakfast was excellent and served with a smile by Jim. If I ever visit Blackpool again, this will be the first place I ring.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WHFCFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smokeycat24, Owner at The North Crest Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2011
Thank you for your wonderful review, we always appreciate it when our guests take the time to do this for us. We are so glad that you had such a great time at North Crest and look forward to seeing you again. All the best Sue and Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Just returned back from a couple of nights in blackpool staying at North Crest hotel, from arriving outside it looked beautiful, when we entered Jim and Sue greeted us with a very warm and friendly welcome, we were shown to our room by Jim, it was very elegant, charming and very clean, lots of little added touches, this was also throughout the whole place very very nice indeed. The breakfast was delicious, choice of cereals, fresh friut, croissants, then full english cooked by Sue.
The hotel is situated near the sea front, where you can walk along the promenade into town or you can catch a tram or a bus, which both run frequently.
Enjoyed our stay and thankyou to Jim and Sue, a place to be proud of.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smokeycat24, Owner at The North Crest Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2011
A lovely review, its great to hear that you really enjoyed your stay at North Crest, we do our utmost to ensure you have a relaxing and welcome break and its lovely to hear such wonderful comments. We really appreciate this and look forward to seeing you in the future. Best wishes Sue and Jim.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,061 reviews
0.1 mi away
New Guilderoy Hotel Blackpool
0.0 mi away
The Beaucliffe
The Beaucliffe
#13 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Manhattan
The Manhattan
#10 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
2.8 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 853 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The North Crest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The North Crest Hotel

Property: The North Crest Hotel
Address: 22 King Edward Avenue, Blackpool FY2 9TD, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The North Crest Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful 4 STAR GOLD North Crest. Stunning contemporary en-suite's, we have a breakfast award from Visit England! Superior 4 star accommodation for guests who appreciate quality, friendliness and excellent service, coupled with a warm and friendly welcome, this Edwardian Bed and breakfast offers all the charm of a period property but with the latest up to date contemporary boutique feel, with 7 tastefully decorated bedrooms, 1 of which is a stunning new superior room and 1 a delightful deluxe 4 poster. Offering all the usual things you expect from a 4 star property but with many luxurious extra's. Renowned for our 1 st class locally sourced where possible ingredients. We Serve a delicious Full English not for the faint hearted. We Also offer a great selection from our buffet with an array of fresh fruits, cereals, croissants, yogurts etc. We look forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your The North Crest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing