We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We would definitely return, excellent stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Norwyn Court

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Norwyn Court
Ranked #41 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Armadale, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We would definitely return, excellent stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed in Flat 3 on the ground floor which was a lovely big, luxurious and spacious flat. The flat was clean and the owners Mandy and Keith bent over backwards to make sure we had everything we needed for our stay, they were very helpful and accommodating.

As we had our young son with us we were able to get out and about during the day but were in the flat from 6pm every night so we enjoyed watching tele on the 60 inch screen, there was a lovely jacuzzi bath and tv in the bathroom that I enjoyed every night and we had a private decking area which was nice to sit out on at night in the warm weather when our son went to bed.

The apartments are very close to the tower, beach, sea life centre etc with only a short walk to each of these.

We will definitely return to Norwyn Court when we next visit Blackpool, we had a great stay!!!
Love Elizabeth, Colin and Liam Hicks xxx

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    8
    1
    3
    4
See reviews for
23
10
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
rochdale
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

First time at these apartments, everything spotless very comfy bed excellent location also very reasonably priced. Owners very friendly and accommodating,would not hesitate to use again. Cant understand people complaining about these apartments there is nothing wrong with them,or the people who run them, would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank fransfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

This is the third time at these apartments for me can't fault them no negatives at all will be back again next year any problems and they are dealt with promptly and the owners are great I also can't understand people moaning about these apartments

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vonnygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

we stay at these appartments every time that we visit blackpool and will not use any other and cannot believe the critisisum that some people have made about certain issues because in kieth and mandy the owners you could not meet such a lovely hard working couple and their staff are just the same in fact having used 5 or 6 of these appartments in the past we cannot find fault with any as they are always top notch plus where they are situated you have everything you need whithin walking distance and you are garantied aparking space so thankyou for another fantastic holiday to all at norwyn court see you soon j and j northampton stayed june 1to8 2013 and have allready booked for next year

Room Tip: no need to add a tip about any particular rooms as they are all excellant
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

I recently enjoyed a stay at this venue and have to let you know what a superb and eye opening time I had. Both the owners and ambiance were tuned into our welfare and gave exceptional customer service. I later learnt that the couple that owned the Court worked in the hospitality industry on board cruise ships and this was evident in the immaculate and highly attentive customer service my wife and I enjoyed. My family and friends spend a lot of time in Blackpool and I for one will be recommending this fantastic weekend getaway to all of them. The cleanliness, value and decoration have all been maintained and just goes the add to the enjoyment felt. Thank you guys and I will be returning but would like to try a different room next just to add a new experience to my stay. I have no idea how anyone could write a bad review on this Blackpool venue as I am very critical. Thank you Guys, can't wait to see you later in the year..... the pleasure was all mine.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheeky_leon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed in the norwyn court apartments with two other groups of girls for a fitness weekend in Blackpool and have already booked again for next year !!! The apartments were of a high standard , absolutely spotless and within walking distance of the winter gardens and blackpool town .our apartment (B) had a double and a twin with bunks , a big kitchen and a shower room and enormous lounge and would be perfect for a family break . Our friends stayed in some of the bigger rooms which were equally of high standard and have also booked again .The apartments were value for money and Mandy the owner was lovely and friendly and we look forward to seeing her again .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raeshelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

A big thank you once again to Keith & Mandy for another great stay.
As always a very warm welcome, clean & comfortable everything you need here & if there's anything they dont have its not too much trouble for them to get it.
We have stayed here a few times now & dont want to go anywhere else as we've had bad experiences in other places & have found this to be real home from home.

Room Tip: Flat A is a lovely spacious family flat at the front, nice & bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pors001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#335 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#232 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,971 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,806 reviews
0.8 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#228 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norwyn Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norwyn Court

Property: Norwyn Court
Address: 85-87 Reads Avenue, Blackpool FY1 4DG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 130 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing