We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Shores Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Shores Hotel
Ranked #213 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgowarea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great stay”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

great stay very clean very friendly
Michael & Oksana great couple
can not fault this hotel would definately go backnext time go as a family
breakfast was great lost os toast and coffee
Blackpool was freezing but the hotel was warm

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RabMacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    44
    6
    6
    5
See reviews for
122
53
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Found this hotel on facebook and booked last minute and can say we will defo be back!! we received a very warm welcome from the owners, the room was very well presented and lovely and clean and the breakfast was top notch. The hotel is very well situated close to the main attractions. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mrsLazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedlington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Spent a weekend here with my husband in January, was freezing in Blackpool though!! The hotel was warm and friendly, well stocked bar with good prices so ended up staying there all night with the owners and a few other guests.
Cannot fault the place,and will definately go back when Blackpool warms up!!
Oksana and Michael are new to the business but were very friendly and couldnt do more to make us feel welcome, felt like I was in there home not a paying guest in a hotel!
If your looking to book a hotel in Blackpool,you cant go wrong with this one!

Room Tip: We were in a triple room, on the ground floor, very spacious and clean with a good hot shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, Manager at The Shores Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
I have ordered hotter weather for your next stay at The Shores, when it happens, I will give you a call! Looking forward to seeing you again. Michael & Oksana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choppington
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Had a great stay at this little guest house in Blackpool, booked last minute and couldnt have been happier with our choice. Great hosts, nice cake and a game of bowling on the Xbox, they even have a DVD library and I borrowed Michael McIntyres new DVD to watch in the room.
Breakfast was hot, fresh and tasted lovely. Good selection of juices, fruit and cereal too. And the most comfy bed! Very clean and easy to recommend!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, Owner at The Shores Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Many thanks for your comments, we really appreciate any feedback we get as we are still learning........... Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Been to blackpool before,however; I chose to stay here for the weekend as it was good value for money. First impressions of the hotel were great and I received a warm welcome from the owners Michael and Oksana. Room was clean and well presented with all I needed for my weekend there. Good choice for breakfast and I can highly recommend the full English! I would stay here again as the staff were very friendly and were really good company. P.S. the homemade cake was delicious and a really nice touch!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cburt_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The owners are a very friendly couple who are very accommodative of families and very child friendly. They have very nice breakfast. The only criticism is they my need one extra staff to help them out as they looked busy just th two of them

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bmembe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, Owner at The Shores Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for your comments, they are appreciated. I understand your comment about needing an extra pair of hands!! We thought that being february we could cope, but it was an exceptionally busy weekend! We hope to see you all again, plus 1!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Me and my girlfriend has just had a weekend stay at this lovely hotel, the rooms were lovely and warm, and extremely clean, the owners of the hotel are very friendly and created a very friendly atmosphere throughout our stay, it is situated very close to the sea front and an easy pleasent walk to the town centre and all the south shore amusements. Also the full english breakfast was lovely. We will deffinately be returning to this hotel and have already rebooked for later in the year. 5*!!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nayriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W, Owner at The Shores Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Many thanks for your comments, it is much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again in May.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#9 of 72 in Blackpool
1,256 reviews
0.5 mi away
Chaplins Hotel
Chaplins Hotel
#29 of 911 in Blackpool
278 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lichfield Hotel
Lichfield Hotel
#153 of 911 in Blackpool
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hawthorn House
Hawthorn House
#227 of 911 in Blackpool
76 reviews
0.3 mi away
Willin House Hotel
Willin House Hotel
#259 of 911 in Blackpool
78 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#18 of 911 in Blackpool
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Shores Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Shores Hotel

Property: The Shores Hotel
Address: 29-31 Tyldesley Road, Blackpool FY1 5DH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Shores Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ENID & LESTER welcome you to The Shores. A licensed family run Guest House situated 150 metres from Central Pier, adjacent to the Promenade and the beach. We offer a selection of rooms, from single rooms to family suites that sleep 5, all of our rooms are en-suite, have tea/coffee making facilities, Freeview flat screen TV's/DVD players, Hairdryers and Hair Straighteners. We are a short walk from Blackpool Tower, Grand Theatre, Winter Gardens and Houndshill shopping centre, bus and tram stops are two minutes from the hotel giving access to all of Blackpool's attractions, The Pleasure Beach, Sandcastle, the 3 Piers, Zoo, Casino, Farmer Parr's Animal World, Blackpool Model Village, Fleetwood Market and Freeport Outlet Shopping. Free WiFi is available throughout the premises. There is on street free parking outside the hotel but sadly this can't be reserved. We are fluent in English, Russian & Geordie! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Shores Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing