We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Owners who cant't do enough for you”
Review of Somerville Hotel

Somerville Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Somerville Hotel
Ranked #287 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed overnight this weekend with my 7 year old girl and elderly parents, and have been so well looked after. We were allowed to park in their space early to allow us to get a full day in the pleasure beach before checking in. Keith the owner looked after the keys and bags without a quibble. On our return from the pleasure beach soaking wet our clothes were washed and dried for us by Keith and Sheila!! WHAT SERVICE!! Our room was clean and functional, TV and DVD player and quite a large shower for a B&B too! Sheila and Keith should run a school on how to serve breakfast because theirs was brilliant, superbly cooked full english, (boiled egg on request for my 7 year old :) cereals, toast for dog and man, juice tea coffee. I would highly recommend the somerville to anyone with a family as Keith and Sheila are extremely welcoming caring and receptive to children.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phatmarkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 79 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

had a perfect stay the place was nice and clean and very friendly breakfast was good has i am a vegetarian also they was parking round the back we will be comeing back perfect location for the pleasure beech has we have 2 kids

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karl o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Had a night stay owners were very helpful approachable and friendly room was spacious and very clean breakfast was of a high quality with coffee and toast flowing freely will definitely recommend this b&b to friends and stay again. Location a few minutes walk from pleasure beach thanks for a great stay x

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lezleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Was initially met by Keith who was exceedingly friendly from the get go. Shown to our room which was very clean and functional. There is a 13:00 check in & 10:00 check out but we found that these were very lax and we would have been welcome to check in at any time. Free parking around the back of the hotel was a very nice touch as was Keiths' offer to turn the car around ready for the morning. Breakfast in the morning was extremely nice and just the right amount of proportion. Both Sheila and Keith were friendly and very down to earth. So much more personal than the majority of hotels.
Location wise, it was ideal. 2 minutes walk to the seafront and 4 minutes from the pleasure beach. Myself and my partner will definitely be staying again the next time we come to Blackpool.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask for anything. If its in their powers Keith and Sheila will bend over back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TPickard83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We had an absolutely wonderful weekend at The Somerville, the weather was great, but what really made the weekend was our hosts Keith & Sheila, they couldn't have done more for us, the breakfast was brilliant, the rooms and en-suite was clean and there was more than enough tea and coffee. Keith had a great rapport with the kids and we can't wait to go back soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stopped here as I won some free hotwire points before Christmas and wanted a night away, Keith and Sheila could not of made us feel more welcome. We were the only people stopping here on 01/03 they lets us back round the back for free saving us round about £15 in parking fee's we checked in well before 3pm and dumped our bags and went literally 5 mins away was the Pleasure Beach. All so 5 mins walk to the front and we got a tram straight down to the Tower so the location was fab. We came back and maybe the only slight downside was the room was really cold I think it way maybe as being the low peak season the room may not have been occupied for some time however the room was clean enough, bed was comfy and shower and toilet was slightly compact but this cant be helped the tv worked great and had a DVD player. As we were the only ones there we did not have a drink as would of been slightly uncomfortable with just us and Sheila and Keith, but breakfast the next morning was fantastic and Sheila did a great job the only other thing I would say is maybe give a bit more time other than 10am check out as we did rush once back from breakfast to pack back up and check out however all in all The Somerville is all you could want from a Blackpool B&B and would stop again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mabtastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Lovely B&B. Basic but very clean, owner's really friendly and breakfast brill, that much of it cudnt eat it all. Near to amusment park and few nice pubs close by.Would defo come back again hopefully for a little bit longer.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
The Clarendon Showtel
The Clarendon Showtel
#47 of 73 in Blackpool
147 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
507 reviews
0.7 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#3 of 73 in Blackpool
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#33 of 73 in Blackpool
1,407 reviews
2.6 mi away
Waves Hotel
Waves Hotel
#35 of 860 in Blackpool
382 reviews
0.1 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#6 of 860 in Blackpool
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Somerville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Somerville Hotel

Address: 72 Station Road, Blackpool FY4 1EU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #287 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $51 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Somerville Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Somerville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing