We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ride of yer life!”
Review of Somerville Hotel

Somerville Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Somerville Hotel
Ranked #227 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ride of yer life!”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I stayed in this hotel last year with my friends and what a weekend it was!Keith and Sheila couldnt have done enough for us!The hotel was amazing although there was an unfortunate incident with a dog but that all got sorted out!Great location as well right next to pablos where we spent our sat night as my friend had her big heels on and couldnt walk far.Cant wait to go back and visit Keith and Sheila again!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angle84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    16
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
31
32
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
rotherham
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

stayed here 25/08/12 for 1 night with my wife and 10 yr old son.keith and sheila are very welcoming and lovely people.The room was basic but contained all we needed and was clean. Very close to the pleasure beach/seafront and theres free car parking! Sheila cooked a v nice hearty breakfast! Would advise to ring and book as its cheaper(£25 pp. half price for kids)The only downside was rude guests shouting/swearing on the landings at 6.45am. Defo reccomend!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davejulieRotherham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We are two adults with a five year old and have just returned from a short stay at the Somerville Hotel (August 2012). Not only was the welcome from hosts Keith and Sheila exceptional, but they couldn't do enough for us to ensure our stay was hassle free.
While the room was clean and contained everything we needed, the breakfast very good indeed, it is the personal service that is highly recommended from two people who obviously care about their guests. Thank you Keith and Sheila – we enjoyed our stay with you very much.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WinsMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We have just returned from an excellent overnight stay in the family room at Keith and Sheila's Somerville Hotel. They are wonderful friendly hosts, the hotel is very clean and the rooms have everything anyone could reasonably ever need. We had a hospitality tray which was very well stocked and a wonderful English breakfast was included - with cereal, fresh orange and toast. Parking was provided - which was a relief. We have never stayed so close to the fair, you are virtually down the road and round the corner. They are very family friendly and couldn't do enough for you. We will definitely be coming bzack again on a more regular basis and recommend you to everyone - thank you very much x

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Firstly I will say that I didn't actually stay in this hotel myself, I booked it as a surprise break for my son and his girlfriend so this review is 'second-hand' from them. I chose the hotel based on reviews on this and other websites. This is what my son told me about their one night stay.

Very friendly welcome from the hosts, nice room, clean and well-kept. Breakfast very good. Happily stored bags for the day after check-out.

Location a little out of the way (but probably felt worse during a rainy weekend!) , main attractions walkable.


Definitely recommend it - only reason for not giving 5 stars is that I didn't stay myself so I don't want to mislead anyone whilst reporting someone else's actual experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susiemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
walsall
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2010

i went 2 somerville hotel in july and i enjoyed the stay. Shelia and keith was the most perfect hosts u cud wish for was like home 2 home.
The food was wonderful made u feel at home, the rooms was spaceless.
deffo goin again nxy yr
sammy xxxxxx

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WalsallSammyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2010

just been to the sommerville hotel in the last week shiela and kieth are the most caring and obliging people you could wish to meet both origanting from the midlands fantastic sense of humours breakfast and evening meals were very tasty and brilliant have had the best five days ever i will most certainly be going back next year again thank you shiela and kieth andrew willenhall west midlands

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magic63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#226 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Minotel Lucena
Minotel Lucena
#92 of 127 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#323 of 853 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,061 reviews
0.6 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Somerville Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Somerville Hotel

Property: Somerville Hotel
Address: 72 Station Road, Blackpool FY4 1EU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #227 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Somerville Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Somerville Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing