We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extreemly Hospitable”
Review of Smart Hotel

Smart Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Smart Hotel
Ranked #413 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Steve & Arlene are always very accomodating and have always looked after us whenever we have stayed at their place.Rooms are always clean and comfortable and well presented.Smart Hotel is situated in a quiet street just off the sea front road so theirs never any noise from the traffic.A fantastic breakfast is provided that i have never managed to finish yet on the many stays at Steve & Arlene's Hotel.An ideal place to stay wether its for buisness or pleasure.I will always use Smart Hotel when staying in Blackpool,if its not full.Pre booking recomended.

Room Tip: All rooms are good stayed in many of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 74 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2011

Steve and Arlene are very hospitable hosts, we were made to feel that nothing was too much trouble. Excellent clean room and breakfast was very good value with plenty of choices, and Arlene's gorgeous homemade marmalade. Steve and Arlene have a way of making you feel special as a guest, and are to be highly recommended. The area is lovely and quiet with sea views. The bus stop just a minute walk, so very easy access into the centre of town about 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Can only echo other people's reviews on this B&B and say it's well worth a visit if you are in Blackpool. The room was a standard B&B and represented value for money with decent freeview tv. Breakfast was superb and way beyond what you'd expect for the price, it really does set you up for the day! Also, as others have said, Steve and Arlene were superb hosts. We were only there for night but will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Steve and Arlene could not do enough for us, he even moved his car so we could park outside of the house ! A lovely cup of tea and biscuits on arrival after a long drive from Surrey, Immaculate premises, breakfast was superb, excellent quality, fills you up for the day. They made you feel so welcome like you were part of the family. Nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Friendly hosts, immaculate premises maintained to high standard. You don't have to have a full english breakfast but if you do then you won't need to eat until evening as it is very filling and is of excellent quality. A bonus for me was free wifi access as I can't live without the internet. Thanks Steve and Arlene for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frank f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

As always Steve and Arlene were fantastic hosts. Great location, great rooms and to top it off a hearty breakfast that sets you up for the rest of the day.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Me, and my Girlfriend have just returned from a visit to Blackpool. I would recommend this b&b to anyone aged 18-80. Everyone is treated equally young or old with care and attention in every aspect. The room was clean and well equipped with everything you would expect. The breakfast was hearty and filling to set you up for a blustery day in Blackpool! Eventhough this B&B is located out of the way, it is a 20 minute walk to the tower or a 2 minute walk to the nearest Tram stop at the end of the road. I would recommend this accomodation to anyone wanting to stay in Blackpool, as you will not find better. If your after a well equipped, cost effective place to stay. Then this is where you want to be, run by a lovely couple, it's just like home from home!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wadsworth1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.1 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#86 of 863 in Blackpool
214 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,433 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
577 reviews
3.3 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,281 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#147 of 863 in Blackpool
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smart Hotel

Address: 1A King Edward Avenue, Blackpool FY2 9TD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #413 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Hotel Class:3 star — Smart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Smart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing