We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice”
Review of Abbotsford Hotel

Abbotsford Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Abbotsford Hotel
Ranked #510 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 31, 2013

stayed here for two nights over easter, very nice hotel, very nice owners Chris & dave,
nice breakfast, kids loved it & so did i, good location aswell, apart from the weather being baltic we had adecent break,
would definatly return :))))

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bryn r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 39 of 39 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2012

Nice quiet guest house, just away from the hustle and bustle of the main road.

Clean and tidy, nicely presented, good food/breakfast... Warm/friendly hosts, priced just right.
Only 200 yards from the sea front but far enough away from the noisy stuff for a good kip!!

Out of hotel, turn right, 200 yards, you're on the prom' between central and south pier.. :-)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diskmandave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location as it is central. We stay here everytime we come to Blackpool. Hoteliers are friendly and welcoming. Rooms are comfortable and clean. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jolunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stayed for 3 nights,welcome was a bit too much can do and cant do instructions,breakfast well cooked but tending towards small portions.But overall clean and tidy.Would be happy to return and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toptrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Great hotel very family friendly . The hotel owners very friendly and chatty and make u feel like youre home. Hotel Rooms very comfortable and cosy.Breakfast lovely and has good choices , very clean room serviced every day given clean towels.the hoteliers good with children.

Room Tip: All rooms excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ef27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

Always go here - at least three or four times a year with partner.

Friendly & warm service from the moment you arrive. Rooms are exceptionally cosy and comfortable and finished to a high standard.

Food is amazing and they cater for all needs.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emski2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
0 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#140 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 136 in Blackpool
157 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#342 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbotsford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbotsford Hotel

Address: 18 Woodfield Road, Blackpool FY1 6AX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #510 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $47 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abbotsford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Abbotsford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing