We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
RockDene Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$123
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$92
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$99
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveler rating
272
14
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
272
14
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrock deneandy bernieb bbar snacksdiscounted ticketsnext yearhome from homefull english breakfasttoastfeel welcomefantastic hostsplace to staybirthday cardmoment you arrivenothing is too much troublegreat companya wonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 287 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2009

Stayed recently for a weekend and could not fault this B&B. Andy and Bernie make you feel welcome and at home straight away, nothing is too much trouble, especially moving his car so we could park outside. The beds are the most comfortable I have slept in when away and the rooms are spotlessly clean. The breakfast was lovely and kept us going all day, thanks for the extra butter with the toast! Great value for money. Christine, Tom and Kath.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Talchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

Andy & Bernie are the best. You will always get the warmest of welcomes at the Rock Dene. You will never get - a bad breakfast, a dirty room or a cold shower. You will not fail to feel at home and both your hosts will do their utmost to answer any questions or provide you with details of places to go and things to see. Please please please if you're looking for a great stay in Blackpool - the Rock Dene is the place to go.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilslivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2009

Ann & John Stoke on Trent

Just returned from another wonderful holiday in Blackpool, once again it delight to stay at the Rockdene. The hotel again was spotlessly clean & our rooms were immaculate. Breakfast was second to non with a good choice of jucies, cereals, toast,full english & tea & coffee.
We must say that the main thing that strikes you about the Rockdene are the hosts Andy & Bernie nothing is ever too much trouble, they are a wonderful couple who deserve the success they are getting & what they will get in the future.
We are already booked for another 2 stays with them this year & hopefully for many years to come.
If you book a holiday at the Rockdene you will never need to look anywhere else in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SCFC1Stoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2009

My wife and i have just returned from a two day break at the Rockdene in Blackpool.Andy and Bernie are the nicest couple you could wish to meet.They care about their guests,and nothing is too much trouble,i.e.,helping find a parking spot that costs you nothing in a busy Blackpool area.Breakfasts,in our case,the full English,were fantastic.Everything you could wish for ,and lots of it,with re-fills of tea or coffee and extra toast if required.Accomadation was spotless,tidy and very cosy.We wish we had been staying longer,and lok forward to a return visit in the near future.Elaine and Alan B.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunburnkid09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2009

Hi everyone.

We just returned from staying 2 nights at the Rock Dene. We can't say enough about the Rock Dene. The hotel is placed in a well populated road with numerous other B&B's, Guesthouses and Hotels. Well first and foremost, we can say that we are delighted that we chose the Rock Dene for our weekend accommmodation. The first thing that meets you when entering in the hotel is the clean smell. This portrays an air of cleanliness and this is maintained throughout the premises. When we booked the hotel, at short notice may I add, we informed the hotel by email that we would be in early in Blackpool and hoped that we could get early access to the our room. When we arrived this was no problem; we were made welcome and told our room was ready.

The room we booked was a family room and was perfect. It was a small, intelligently design room with both a double and single bed with ensuite which was ideal for us. Both the room and ensuite were immacculate and the hotel has recently been redecorated and you can tell, with the room being nice and tastfully decorated.

We had the pleasure to spend some time with Andy and Bernie (the proprietors) and they are are lovely couple and obviously take pride in their work and business.

Each morning, they layed on an excellent breakfast, with full options of cereal, fresh morning juice, unlimited toast and tea/coffee as well as a full english breakfast and other options. we have to say that the breakfast was outstanding and certainly set you up for each day.

Overall, we can't say enough about the Rock Dene. Both my husband and myself have stayed at numerous accommodations through Blackpool over the last 20 years and this hotel is up there at the top. There is plenty of hotels in blackpool that have not managed to keep up with the times and provide a clean, modern yet traditional hotel. The Rock Dene has managed this on all accounts. One other thing to note, is that by all intents and purposes, the Rock Dene is very competatively priced, even by Blackpools standards, and if you get the chance to visit Blackpool in the near future, you can go very far wrong and not much better by booking up here.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SandalsPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews