We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, try for yourself.”
Review of RockDene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
RockDene Hotel
Ranked #87 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We only stayed for 1 night which was a pity, next year we will be back staying at the Rock-Dene. What fantastic hosts, Top marks for Andy & Bernadette. Room was very comfortable. Loved the finishing touch on the bed with a welcome door runner, in which there's a story behind that. Will be recommending The Rock-Dene to family & friends. They are such a nice family.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BritainJude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
There are newer reviews for RockDene Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 286 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2012

just had a spur of the moment trip to Rock Dene for a few days. Luckily there were a couple of rooms available so 4 of us had a really great time. Andy and Bernie were so welcoming and helped us with a surprise birthday breakfast for one of our party (champagne for breakfast, brilliant!!)
As always the rooms were spotless and cosy, the beer was cold and the welcome was warm. thanks Andy and Bernie, we will be back as soon as we can xxx

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fairylite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed at the hotel for the second time last weekend with our 4 year old daughter. This hotel is very clean and Andy and Bernie are amazing breakfast is delightful can't wait for our next visit would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coggers74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

what an excellent stay we had when we were down for the weekend would defenialy go back andy and bernie are great and always up for a good laugh with the guests

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicola b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

we had an absoloutly fantastic time, Andy and Bernie were perfect " mine hosts" nothing was to much trouble. they made sandwiches for our travel home it was a wonderful stay we are going back october. we enjoyed it so much.rather than reiterate others review . look at tripadvisor which is what i did and they are all true reviews.so thanks for a great stay, see you soon

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellerMalvern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Ok, it may not be right by the tower, but it is located right between the Blackpool Tower and the amusement parks to the south, and is a stone's throw from the main drag/beach. Location was not an issue for my purposes; all I was looking for was a clean, comfortable b&b to do some work in, and Rock Dene surpassed all expectations. Andy and Bernedette could not be more helpful and hospitable, and attended to some very specific needs I had. It has a family feel to it, but privacy is also respected. I had a single bed on the top floor; it was clean and met all my needs. St. Chads Rd is a quiet, safe and classy part of town. The bar is very affordable, and there is a great little fish & chips shop around the corner. I recommend this b&b with no reservations whatever!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iglues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed Mon-Fri was greeted by Andy who made us a hot drink, when booked in he then carried our case to our room. Room was very clean and comfortable and there was also room to move around without climbing over each other (as we have found with other B&B's in Blackpool).
Breakfast was lovely and Bernedette even cooked just eggwhite for my daughter as she dosen't like the yolk. All in all fantastic stay. Will defo book again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Belvere Hotel
#748 of 859 in Blackpool
29 reviews
0.0 mi away
Strathdon Hotel
Strathdon Hotel
#91 of 859 in Blackpool
249 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grange House Hotel
Grange House Hotel
#59 of 859 in Blackpool
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Birch Villa Hotel
Birch Villa Hotel
#143 of 859 in Blackpool
193 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Beaucliffe
The Beaucliffe
#12 of 859 in Blackpool
286 reviews
1.5 mi away
New Bond Hotel
New Bond Hotel
#56 of 859 in Blackpool
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RockDene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RockDene Hotel

Address: 50 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $65 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — RockDene Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rockdene is ideally placed between the central and south piers just off the promenade so you have easy access to the trams, and all of what Blackpool has to offer, including Blackpool Pleasure Beach, Blackpool Tower, Winter Gardens, Blackpool Football Ground, Blackpool International Airport and The Promenade. (Sorry no Stag/Hen Groups.) (Please note that all our rooms are NON SMOKING. However we do have a seated area outside the front of the hotel where smoking is permitted.) Customer care and complete satisfaction are our priority; this combined with very clean and comfortable surroundings guarantees to ensure that you will receive a warm welcome and have a very pleasant stay at The Rockdene. Spacious luxury en-suites all with showers. We have double, twin, family and single rooms. Licensed bar with a large selection of quality wines, beers, spirits & soft drinks, and a large range of bar snacks, games for the children. Open all year round, full central heating, all rooms are en-suites, double glazing throughout, Tea/Coffee facilities in all our rooms, Iron/Ironing board, hairdryers, towels supplied, complimentary shampoo, soap, wipes, shaver points, late keys, remote control 17 inch LCD/HD Freeview TVs in all our rooms, 24 hour CCTV, full L2 fire certificate, parking nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your RockDene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing