We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home”
Review of Birch Villa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Birch Villa Hotel
Ranked #136 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2009

We first stayed here a few years ago and up until then, out of all the hotels in Blackpool we had never in 12 years returned to any of the others. We have been back to stay with David and Michelle about 6 times now and will never, ever go anywhere else. It is like having a break away with your friends staying with them. The hotel is lovely and clean, with everything you need in the room (we always try to get the same room as we have got used to it now) the breakfast is the best (thanks David, your a great chef) and the nights are even better, fun with David and Michelle and sometimes their family, and our little mate Alfie (Yorkie) have just come back and trying to sort another weekend off work before the end of the year so we can go back. Dead handy for all shops, pleasure beach etc. Please don't ever leave the trade you two, we wouldn't know where to stay if you ever left!!!! Warm that karaoke up for the karaoke queen of Bolton for our next visit!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suebond007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
There are newer reviews for Birch Villa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 193 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2009

David and Michelle make your stay very welcoming The hotel is central to everything.The rooms are very clean and the food is excellent.I have tried a few hotels on this road but since staying here I would not stop anywhere else.This hotel is like a home from home and i would always recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chunkymonkeyTipton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2009

Two wonderful hosts. Rooms clean tidy & comfortable. Food excellant. Friendly, homely hotel. Michelle & David make you most welcome. Nothing is too much trouble. I am disabled & they go out of their way to ensure everything is catered for. Looking forward to my third stay in July 09.

Jan - Telford

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wickedTelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2009

Just spent a few days with michelle and david our hosts. Spotlessly clean, Fabulous food and friendly hosts. not too far to all Blackpool can offer. Will definately be spending more holidays at the Birchvilla. couldn,t have been more welcome. well done david and michelle, cheers.

  • Stayed: April 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aprilCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2009

Having had yet another wonderful stay at Birch Villa we just can't wait until the next one. Birch Villa has everything you need to make your stay memorable. Great hosts who make your stay enjoyable, good food, excellent rooms, convenient location, what else could you ask for. Whether it's a quiet drink the newly refurbished bar/ lounge or a mad hour on the Karaoke Birch Villa offers it all.David & Michelle are the best hosts you could wish for, & wait for it ladies, it's David who makes all those wonderful meals. We've enjoyed a couple of Christmas holidays at Birch Villa and highly reccommend you stay with them for Christmas & New Year. We also make an annual trip along with several friends in July and are made to feel totally at home. Can't wait till July so watch out David & Michelle, we're coming back!!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 147HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2009

Just returned from Birch Villa after the latest of several holidays spent at this Hotel.
David & Michelle are "The Hosts with the Most."
The rooms are clean and comfortable and mostly en-suite.
Food is excellent, with choice of menu - David occasionally tries out new twists on some dishes - always with brill results!!
There is a lovely bar lounge where David & Michelle can entertain guests with karaoke, Cd's or just watching David's antics!!
I cannot rate this place too highly. We have two more holidays booked this year and three for 2010.
I think this says it all!!!
Young and not so young are equally welcomed.

The Gruesome Twosome.

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeanbanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2009

i arrived at the hotel on the morning and was greeted by the propioter of the place and he was very friendly and was offered tea or coffee. he carried my suit case to my room and seen that everything was ok. i was very surprise when he showed me to my room they were clean and fresh and decorative order was imaculate. later he introduced me to his wife michelle who was very friendly and very nice. nothing is too much trouble for the proprioters. i was shown to the dining room for my evening meal whch was clean and tidy and the meal was presentated in excelent manor. later went to the bar area for a drink where i sat drinking with the proprioters. i would strongly reccomened that anybody coming to blackpool this is the place to stay. this was my first visit to the hotel and many more to come thank you to michelle and david for such a pleasant stay..

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul9864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Strathdon Hotel
Strathdon Hotel
#78 of 859 in Blackpool
249 reviews
0.0 mi away
RockDene Hotel
RockDene Hotel
#86 of 859 in Blackpool
286 reviews
0.5 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#4 of 859 in Blackpool
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
The Edelweiss
#460 of 859 in Blackpool
42 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Beverley Hotel
The Beverley Hotel
#166 of 859 in Blackpool
101 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mercury
The Mercury
#13 of 859 in Blackpool
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Birch Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birch Villa Hotel

Address: 32 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $66 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Birch Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Birch Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing