We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“john,lewis and jordon great location for blackpool fc”
Review of Birch Villa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Birch Villa Hotel
Ranked #126 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
worcestershire
1 review
“john,lewis and jordon great location for blackpool fc”
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Only stopped the one night as myself and two others was attending football match at blackpool fc,the birch villa was in a great locaton as it was only a few minutes walk to the ground.We arrived mid afternoon and was welcomed by host Karen,the rooms was clean and cosy with all our needs.the breakfast the following morning was excellent and Karen even arranged for a taxi to take us to the train station.We would like to thank Karen for a wonderful stay and hope tovisit the birch villa again soon.thanks again..

Room Tip: unable to here passing traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
66
67
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2011

We stayed here half term week. We where made most welcome by Karen and Paul and other family members. Breakfast was excellent even for the fussy eaters out of us.Bar was well stocked and rooms where spot on. Would reccomend to all and we will visit again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catriona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedfordshire
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Looking forward to our 3 night stay in Blackpool we arrived a Birch Villa and was met with a great friendly welcome from the lovely host Karen, who showed us to our warm cosy clean room with all we needed for our stay (inc chocolate!). Birch Villa is ideally situated to explore the delights of Blackpool. After a day of sightseeing it was a pleasure to return back to Karen & Paul (owners) at Birch Villa for a nightcap or three from the well stocked bar with cracking prices. Nothing was too much trouble and Birch Villa definitely was home from home . Full English Breakfast was freshly cooked and excellent quality setting you up for the day ahead. We had an amazing time and thank Karen & Paul for Jeff's birthday party night. We will be back in 2012. Would defo recommend to all. Thank you again Love Sally & Jeff xxx

Room Tip: Room 1 was quiet warm cosy comfortable with all facilities you require for your stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We arrived saturday teatime with a great welcome hosts Paul and Karen, we were shown straight to our room which was small and cosy for us and our grandson. We enjoyed our nightcap and accompaniement from Scooby Doo! Breakfast was spot on without any complaints anywhere, well worth a visit, thanx again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peterandDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Only at the Birch for one night but what a welcome from the owners, Paul and Karen. Nothing was too much trouble, so friendly and welcoming, putting us at ease straight away. Great for families, a big fuss was made of our 5 yr old son. Rooms were clean and tidy with good facilities. Excellently well stocked refurbed bar with excellent draught beers. Breakfast was part buffet part served and excellent quality. Nothing was too much trouble for owners and would not stay anywhere else in Blackpool!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mold, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Birch villa is a lovely friendly family run B&B. we came across it by accident and will definately visit again. clean room, although small but we really didnt need a lot of room in a packed weekend of sight seeing etc. lovely breakfast, very welcoming people. would reccomend to all. great for children too

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Non J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2011

I booked my family in for 1 night as not many hotels do this, spoke to karen she was very helpfull. Arrieved there hotel was very nice and clean, Karen made us all very welcome very friendly had a great time. We saw the lights then had a fab time in the bar which was very cozey. Just like to say a big thank you to karen an paul for a great time an we will be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vicky f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 70 in Blackpool
985 reviews
0.0 mi away
Strathdon Hotel
Strathdon Hotel
#101 of 856 in Blackpool
237 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lyndawn
The Lyndawn
#254 of 856 in Blackpool
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sutton Park Guest House
Sutton Park Guest House
#8 of 856 in Blackpool
314 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Beverley Hotel
The Beverley Hotel
#235 of 856 in Blackpool
91 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phildene
Phildene
#108 of 856 in Blackpool
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Birch Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birch Villa Hotel

Property: Birch Villa Hotel
Address: 32 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Birch Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Birch Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing