We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Birch Villa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$112
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$116
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$132
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
$132
$118
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
186
9
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
186
9
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bguest houses in blackpoolset you up for the dayplace to staydown to earthnothing is too much troublefantastic holidaylovely breakfastfriendly hostsnext yearhome away from homeperfect staythe location is perfecteaster weekendlovely ownersperfect hostsrecommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 197 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2011

I booked my family in for 1 night as not many hotels do this, spoke to karen she was very helpfull. Arrieved there hotel was very nice and clean, Karen made us all very welcome very friendly had a great time. We saw the lights then had a fab time in the bar which was very cozey. Just like to say a big thank you to karen an paul for a great time an we will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicky f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

I booked me and my friend into Birch Villa for one night to celebrate her birthday. When I rang to book, I asked if they could decorate our room with balloons and banners which they did brilliantly and it was a lovely surprise for my friend. Nothing was too much trouble for Paul and Karen. They looked after us like a second mum and dad! Brilliant for two girls in their twenties! They got us taxis, directed us to the best car parking spots and drinking spots and make a lovely breakfast. The rooms are clean and tidy and comfortable.

I will definitely be returning to Birch Villa Hotel. Thank you Paul and Karen! See you again soon!
Love Becky and Keri.

xxxxxxx

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b3cky0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

just back from a short break at blackpool. i love st cads road and rate it the best in blackpool full of small hotels .but big on hospitality.my favorite being the kenley and the arthington.but last minute break so booked in at the birch villa .karen and paul have only taken over in the last 4 weeks .but have already made great improvements.with more planned for next season which when completed will take them up there with the other top b/b.wonderful hosts /good food nothing to much trouble we espesially liked pauls banter and karens helpfulness great stay we would stay again and wish them luck for the future thank you mr mrs paulson

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barceloner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Mags,Dougs and family.we stayed at the birch villa for october break monday to friday and it was fab!karen and Paul could not do enough for us.the rooms were very clean and so comfortable, breakfast was great!karen also recommended good restaurants to eat out at night and also presented us with vouchers for some of the attractions.it goes without saying we will be returning to the birch villa as we feel we've made some new friends in karen and paul.

Room Tip: room number five is the berries!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaret c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2011

we the baileys! stayed at birch villa in october and it was the best weekend we ever had
karen and paul were lovely and nothing was too much trouble for them even when i was poorly lol, we have stayed there many times before but this time was the best and have definately booked for next year, and may also book for new year i highly recommend this hotel it is clean and cosy and the breakfast was delicious. thank you karen and sexy paul for making this break the best for us. lorraine, paul and stacey

Room Tip: rooms at the back are quieter
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lorraine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews