We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value for money with good wholesome meals”
Review of Marsden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marsden Hotel
Ranked #193 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
leeds , yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“excellent value for money with good wholesome meals”
Reviewed August 30, 2010

warm welcome time after time. versatile and flexible service nothing too much trouble. feels more like a home from home. would recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing break to enjoy blackpool to the full. child friendly even my teenage children look forward to going will be coming for many years to come.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robsonclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    36
    18
    8
    7
See reviews for
72
82
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2010

We decided to book this hotel after reading all of the previous reviews. We were not disappointed as the hotel lived up to everything that had already been written about it!
Steve and Karen were excellent hosts, and as has been said before in previous reviews, couldn't do enough for us.
On the day of our arrival, my wife was in the bar chatting to Steve and happened to mention that I snored for England. (A vicious rumour that I catagorically deny!).
Steve disappeared, then reappeared with the keys to another room, whereupon he told my wife that she could have the extra room at no extra charge, as he couldn't bear to see a lady in distress. This one act alone put the icing on the cake for my wife!
All in all, a fantastic stay. Oh, and before I forget, the breakfasts were superb! As good, if not better than some of the 4 star hotels to be found in Blackpool.
Many thanks, Steve and Karen. Hope to be back again soon!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobAudrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcar, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2010

Me and my daughter went for a week, we had the most fantastic holiday as it was coming up to her 11th birthday, the smell of breakfast cooking 8.30 in the morning woke you up, you didn't need an alarm clock.The food, as my daughter would say "was necktor", and they were always asking if you wanted more, have taken away some cards with me to dish out to my mates and family well recomending the Marsden Hotel, deffo going back next year. See you soon Steve n' Karen,...........

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woody080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2010

A brilliant family run hotel. The service from Karen and Steve is excellent. We've stayed in this hotel 3 times and would recommend they stay here to anyone. My family and myself were made to feel very welcome and it wont be long before we visit them again. Looking forward to seeing you Steve and Karen. xxx Julie, Mick, Stacey , Becky and Jodie.
Hope you both have a good holiday , you both deserve it . xx

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julienmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham united kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2010

blackpool frontage was dissapointing, although could see lots of improvements happening for the future.The Ken Webster show was fantastic, never stopped laughing all the way through. Would certainly come back to Blackpool just to see him. North end town seemed to have been renovated very nicely, with good bars and eating places. Enjoyed street sculpture. If you want 'crazy golf', as other seaside places - there isn't any, so maybe this could be something for the future and for the children, other than just arcades! Steven and Karen are very down to earth and friendly people,very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast kept us going all day and was beautifully cooked.The B & B has a lovely friendly atmosphere and good location.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank sandrap61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2010

we always go to the same place because the service is great, friendly atmosphere and the crack. Its close to the amenities and the transport links and the bingo.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bingokings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2010

stayed 2 nights bank holiday weekend had brill time steve and karen are great make you feel at home room nice and clean food was lovely and plenty bar prices a bonus and parking aswell would recomend to anyone 2min to pleasure beach my son even swapped his hotel to this for his second night .

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paula1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
0.6 mi away
Lyndene Hotel
Lyndene Hotel
#27 of 70 in Blackpool
1,345 reviews
0.0 mi away
Berkswell Hotel Guesthouse
Berkswell Hotel Guesthouse
#512 of 856 in Blackpool
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Villa Hotel
The Villa Hotel
#211 of 856 in Blackpool
131 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Holmeleigh Hotel
The Holmeleigh Hotel
#129 of 856 in Blackpool
204 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Withnell Hotel
The Withnell Hotel
#333 of 856 in Blackpool
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marsden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marsden Hotel

Property: Marsden Hotel
Address: 15 Withnell Road, Blackpool FY4 1HF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Marsden Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marsden Hotel has a relaxed and homely atmosphere, and we pride ourselves on our customer service.We are ideally situated adjacent to the Promenade, and within easy reach of the shops and a wide variety of entertainment, only a short journey from the Pleasure Beach, Sandcastle, the world famous Blackpool Tower and all the area’s piers and theatres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Marsden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing